Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 15

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Thu, July 18

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Thu, July 18

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Fri, July 19

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 15
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, July 18
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, July 18
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, July 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, July 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, July 19
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, July 19
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, July 20
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, July 20
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, July 20
    6:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, July 21
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, July 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, July 25
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, July 25
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, July 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, July 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, July 26
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, July 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, July 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, July 28
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, July 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, July 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

1981 Broadway

New York, NY 10023

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.