Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, July 18

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Deer Park

  • Thu, July 18

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Thu, July 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Orland Square Mall

  • Fri, July 19

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, July 18
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, July 18
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, July 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Fri, July 19
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, July 20
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Mon, July 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, July 22
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, July 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, July 23
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Wed, July 24
    9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, July 25
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Thu, July 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Sat, July 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, July 27
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, July 27
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Mon, July 29
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Tue, July 30
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Tue, July 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Wed, July 31
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, August 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.