Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, July 18

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Fri, July 19

    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

    Apple Carnegie Library

  • Sat, July 20

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Sun, July 21

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, July 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, July 19
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, July 20
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, July 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Sun, July 21
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, July 21
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, July 22
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, July 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, July 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Wed, July 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, July 25
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, July 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, July 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, July 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, July 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, July 27
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Sun, July 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Mon, July 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Tue, July 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, July 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, July 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, July 31
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, July 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.