Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, July 23

    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

  • Thu, July 25

    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.

    Apple Quaker Bridge

  • Thu, July 25

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Lehigh Valley

  • Fri, July 26

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Hill

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, July 23
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Thu, July 25
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Thu, July 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lehigh Valley
  • Fri, July 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, July 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, July 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Sat, July 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Tue, July 30
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Wed, July 31
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Fri, August 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Fri, August 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Sat, August 3
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, August 4
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Sun, August 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, August 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Suburban Square

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

2500 West Moreland Road

Willow Grove, PA 19090

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.