Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Summerlin

  • Wed, August 21

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Thu, August 22

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Thu, August 22

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Summerlin

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, August 21
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Thu, August 22
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, August 22
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, August 22
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Fri, August 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, August 23
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, August 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sun, August 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Wed, August 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, August 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Thu, August 29
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, August 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, August 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Mon, September 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Wed, September 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, September 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.