Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, August 25

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple University Park Village

  • Sun, August 25

    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Mon, August 26

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Southlake Town Square

  • Mon, August 26

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, August 25
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Sun, August 25
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Mon, August 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, August 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Tue, August 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Wed, August 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Thu, August 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Thu, August 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Thu, August 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, September 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Tue, September 3
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Wed, September 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Wed, September 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Sat, September 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Sun, September 8
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Mon, September 9
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Mon, September 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, September 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Thu, September 12
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.