Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, August 24

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Sat, August 24

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

  • Sun, August 25

    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Tue, August 27

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

37 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 24
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, August 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, August 25
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, August 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, August 28
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, August 28
    8:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, August 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, August 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 30
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, August 30
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sat, August 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, August 31
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, August 31
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, August 31
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, September 1
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 2
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, September 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, September 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, September 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, September 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, September 4
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, September 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, September 4
    9:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, September 5
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, September 6
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Fri, September 6
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, September 6
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, September 8
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 9
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, September 9
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, September 9
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, September 10
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 11
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, September 12
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, September 12
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.