Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 23

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Short Hills

  • Fri, October 25

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Suburban Square

  • Fri, October 25

    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple Quaker Bridge

  • Fri, October 25

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Walnut Street

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Fri, October 25
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Suburban Square
  • Fri, October 25
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, October 25
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Sat, October 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Sat, October 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, October 26
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, October 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Sun, October 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Mon, October 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Tue, October 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Hill
  • Wed, October 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Thu, October 31
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Sagemore
  • Fri, November 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Fri, November 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Sat, November 2
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, November 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
  • Sat, November 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Willow Grove Park
  • Mon, November 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Tue, November 5
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Quaker Bridge
  • Tue, November 5
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Freehold Raceway Mall
  • Wed, November 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Short Hills
  • Sat, November 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walnut Street
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

150 Quaker Bridge Mall

Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.