Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, October 19

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Sat, October 19

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Sun, October 20

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sun, October 20

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

41 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, October 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sat, October 19
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sun, October 20
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, October 20
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, October 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, October 22
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, October 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, October 23
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, October 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Wed, October 23
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, October 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Thu, October 24
    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, October 24
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Thu, October 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, October 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, October 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, October 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, October 26
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Sun, October 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, October 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, October 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, October 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, October 29
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, October 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, October 29
    1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, October 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Thu, October 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, October 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Thu, October 31
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Thu, October 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, November 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Fri, November 1
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, November 2
    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Sat, November 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sat, November 2
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, November 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Mon, November 4
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, November 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, November 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, November 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, November 6
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, November 7
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Annapolis
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.