Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, December 14

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Sun, December 15

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Mon, December 16

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Tice's Corner

  • Tue, December 17

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, December 14
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 15
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 16
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, December 17
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, December 17
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Thu, December 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Thu, December 19
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, December 20
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, December 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 22
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 23
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, December 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, December 23
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Tue, December 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Thu, December 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Thu, December 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, December 26
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Fri, December 27
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, December 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Mon, December 30
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, December 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, January 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.