Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Fri, December 6

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Fri, December 6

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Sat, December 7

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, December 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, December 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, December 7
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, December 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, December 8
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, December 8
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, December 9
    10:45 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, December 9
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, December 10
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 12
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, December 12
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, December 14
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, December 15
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 16
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, December 17
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Tue, December 17
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, December 17
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, December 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Thu, December 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, December 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Tue, December 24
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.