Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square

  • Tue, December 10

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Chandler Fashion Center

  • Tue, December 10

    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.

    Apple Arrowhead

  • Thu, December 12

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple SanTan Village

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Tue, December 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Tue, December 10
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
  • Thu, December 12
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Thu, December 12
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Fri, December 13
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Mon, December 16
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Tue, December 17
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Thu, December 19
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Fri, December 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Sun, December 22
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Tue, December 24
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Thu, December 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

15169 North Scottsdale Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.