Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 13

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Island

  • Fri, December 13

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Brea Mall

  • Fri, December 13

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple South Coast Plaza

  • Fri, December 13

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Promenade Temecula

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 13
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Fri, December 13
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Fri, December 13
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Sat, December 14
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sun, December 15
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Sun, December 15
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Mon, December 16
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Mon, December 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, December 17
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Fri, December 20
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Sat, December 21
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Sat, December 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Sun, December 22
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Mon, December 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, December 23
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Mon, December 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Mon, December 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Mon, December 23
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Tue, December 24
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Thu, December 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Fri, December 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Sat, December 28
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Sun, December 29
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, December 31
    11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

930 Spectrum Center Drive

Irvine, CA 92618

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.