Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 6

    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Fri, December 6

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

  • Fri, December 6

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Sat, December 7

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 6
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, December 6
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, December 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, December 8
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 9
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Mon, December 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, December 9
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 12
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 12
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 13
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, December 15
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 17
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, December 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, December 17
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, December 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Thu, December 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 19
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, December 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, December 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Tue, December 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.