Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Mayfair

  • Tue, December 10

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Wed, December 11

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Wed, December 11

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Tue, December 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Wed, December 11
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Wed, December 11
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, December 12
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, December 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Fri, December 13
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Fri, December 13
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
    Full
  • Fri, December 13
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, December 16
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Tue, December 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, December 17
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Mayfair
  • Tue, December 17
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, December 18
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, December 19
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, December 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Fri, December 20
    9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, December 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, December 20
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, December 23
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, December 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, December 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Mon, December 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, December 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, December 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, December 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Fri, December 27
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, December 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1056 Northbrook Court

Northbrook, IL 60062

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.