Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, February 27

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Thu, February 27

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Haywood Mall

  • Fri, February 28

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

  • Fri, February 28

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple SouthPark

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, February 27
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Thu, February 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Fri, February 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Fri, February 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sat, February 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sun, March 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Mon, March 2
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Mon, March 2
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Wed, March 4
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Thu, March 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Thu, March 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Thu, March 5
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Sun, March 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Tue, March 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Northlake Mall
  • Tue, March 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SouthPark
  • Wed, March 11
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
  • Thu, March 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Haywood Mall
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

700 Haywood Road

Greenville, SC 29607

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.