Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple MacArthur Center

  • Thu, January 23

    7:15 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.

    Apple Lynnhaven Mall

  • Mon, January 27

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple MacArthur Center

  • Wed, January 29

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple MacArthur Center

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 21
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Lynnhaven Mall
  • Wed, January 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
  • Thu, January 23
    7:15 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Lynnhaven Mall
  • Mon, January 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
  • Wed, January 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
  • Fri, January 31
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Lynnhaven Mall
  • Sat, February 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lynnhaven Mall
  • Mon, February 3
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
  • Tue, February 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lynnhaven Mall
  • Thu, February 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple MacArthur Center
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

701 Lynnhaven Parkway

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.