Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

  • Mon, January 20

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Fayette Mall

  • Wed, January 22

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Oxmoor

  • Fri, January 24

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, January 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Wed, January 22
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Oxmoor
  • Fri, January 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Fri, January 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sat, January 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, January 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Tue, January 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Wed, January 29
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Wed, January 29
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, January 31
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Oxmoor
  • Fri, January 31
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sat, February 1
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Oxmoor
  • Sat, February 1
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, February 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Tue, February 4
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fayette Mall
  • Thu, February 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, February 6
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oxmoor
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3401 Nicholasville Road

Lexington, KY 40503

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.