Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, January 19

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Sierra

  • Mon, January 20

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Sierra

  • Thu, January 23

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Sierra

  • Thu, January 23

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Roseville

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Sun, January 19
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Mon, January 20
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Thu, January 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Thu, January 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Sun, January 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Mon, January 27
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Roseville
  • Wed, January 29
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Fri, January 31
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Tue, February 4
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
  • Wed, February 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Summit Sierra
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

13945 South Virginia Street

Reno, NV 89511

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.