Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

  • Thu, January 23

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Alderwood

  • Thu, January 23

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

  • Fri, January 24

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

27 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, January 22
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Thu, January 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Thu, January 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Fri, January 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Fri, January 24
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, January 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, January 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, January 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Mon, January 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Mon, January 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Mon, January 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Mon, January 27
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, January 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Thu, January 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Fri, January 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, February 1
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, February 1
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, February 2
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Mon, February 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, February 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, February 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Wed, February 5
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Thu, February 6
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Thu, February 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, February 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Fri, February 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, February 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4502 S Steele Street

Tacoma, WA 98409

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.