Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Wed, January 22

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Stanford Shopping Center

  • Thu, January 23

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Fri, January 24

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Stanford Shopping Center

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, January 22
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, January 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Thu, January 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, January 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Sat, January 25
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Sat, January 25
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, January 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, January 27
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, January 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Tue, January 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Tue, January 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, January 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, January 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, January 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, January 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, January 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Sat, February 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, February 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Del Monte
  • Sun, February 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, February 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, February 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, February 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, February 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, February 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

240 Del Monte Center

Monterey, CA 93940

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.