Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, February 28

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate

  • Sat, February 29

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Aspen Grove

  • Sat, February 29

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Meadows

  • Sun, March 1

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Cherry Creek

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, February 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Sat, February 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Sat, February 29
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Sun, March 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Mon, March 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Mon, March 2
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Tue, March 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Wed, March 4
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Thu, March 5
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Thu, March 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Fri, March 6
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Sat, March 7
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Sat, March 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sun, March 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Mon, March 9
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Mon, March 9
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Tue, March 10
    8:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Wed, March 11
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Wed, March 11
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Thu, March 12
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Thu, March 12
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Fri, March 13
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Fri, March 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sat, March 14
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Sun, March 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Mon, March 16
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
  • Mon, March 16
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Tue, March 17
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Thu, March 19
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple The Promenade Shops at Briargate
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1685 Briargate Parkway

Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.