Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, May 22

    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Fri, May 24

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Columbia

  • Fri, May 24

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Sun, May 26

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, May 22
    4:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Fri, May 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, May 24
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Sun, May 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, May 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, May 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Wed, May 29
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Thu, May 30
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Towson Town Center
  • Thu, May 30
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, May 30
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, May 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Fri, May 31
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Sat, June 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, June 3
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, June 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Wed, June 5
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

10300 Little Patuxent Parkway

Columbia, MD 21044

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.