Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, August 25

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

  • Mon, August 26

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Wed, August 28

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Wed, August 28

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, August 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Mon, August 26
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, August 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Wed, August 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Wed, August 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, August 29
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, August 30
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, August 30
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, September 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, September 3
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, September 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, September 4
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Wed, September 4
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, September 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, September 5
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, September 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Annapolis
  • Fri, September 6
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, September 8
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, September 10
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, September 10
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, September 10
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, September 11
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Wed, September 11
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, September 11
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Thu, September 12
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.