Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Fri, August 23

    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Fri, August 23

    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Fri, August 23

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Fri, August 23
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, August 23
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, August 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, August 25
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, August 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, August 27
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, August 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, August 29
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, August 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, August 31
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sun, September 1
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, September 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, September 3
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.