Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, October 18

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Mon, October 21

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Mon, October 21

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Mon, October 21

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, October 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, October 20
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, October 21
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Mon, October 21
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Mon, October 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, October 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, October 23
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, October 24
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, October 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, October 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, October 31
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, November 3
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, November 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
 

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

45 Grand Central Terminal

New York, NY 10017

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.