Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

  • Thu, December 12

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Thu, December 12

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, December 14

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, December 12
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, December 14
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 16
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 17
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Fri, December 20
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, December 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 23
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Mon, December 23
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, December 23
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
 

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.