Video Walk: Capturing Cinematic Shots

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, December 11

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, December 12

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Thu, December 12

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Sat, December 14

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, December 11
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, December 12
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sat, December 14
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, December 14
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 16
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, December 17
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, December 18
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, December 18
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, December 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, December 20
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, December 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, December 21
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, December 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, December 22
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Mon, December 23
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, December 27
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, December 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
 

From shooting a video for social to starting your full-length movie, learn camera techniques that you can incorporate when recording on iPhone. You’ll collaborate with others to set up and practice different shot types on location. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

Routes are wheelchair accessible.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.