Things to check before submitting an order

How do I place my order

Select the items you want to order and add them to your shopping basket. On the right hand side of the page you will find a summary of the items in your basket. Review your basket and click the ‘check-out now’ button. If you have an Apple ID already, please log in to your account or if you are new to the online Apple Store, we will walk you through the checkout process.

Once you are logged in with your Apple ID you can verify your order details. You will be able to make changes to your payment method, billing and shipping address, change quantities or delete items from your basket. If you are happy with your shopping basket, click the ‘Place my order’ button.

Please note, if you chose CreditCard payment, do not log out of the page or use the return button while Apple is authorising your CreditCard as this can result in order duplication. Once the system has completed the checkout, you will receive an email containing your order details and further instructions for payment, if applicable.

How do I redeem e-coupons?

Apple Store e-Coupons are electronic discount vouchers which Apple occasionally sends to registered customers who subscribe to Apple Store eNews. These vouchers entitle the holder to avail of special discounts and offers. For further information please check the e-Coupon Terms and Conditions, found at the bottom of each e-Coupon.

To redeem an e-Coupon, enter the associated claim code on the "Verify your Order" page when ordering online or provide it to your Telesales agent when ordering over the phone.

Please note, e-Coupons cannot be applied to an order after the order has been submitted.
Click here for more information on how to redeem.

Can I save an order for later?

You can save your shopping basket for later. All you need is an Apple ID. Once you saved the basket, a web order number is reserved for it. The saved basket is stored in your Apple ID account where you can review, change and delete the virtual order. Please note, you did not place the actual order until you followed the usual order completion steps. Once you placed the actual order, you will receive an email confirming your purchase.

How do I log out?

There is no need to log out of your account. As a security measure, you are required to log in for every purchase or change to your account and you will be automatically logged out after inactivity of 30 minutes.

What is Express Checkout?

Express Checkout is a convenient feature that allows you to purchase at the Apple Store with a single click of your mouse. To change your credit card information, Express Checkout must be turned off.

How to activate and deactivate Express Checkout?

To turn Express Checkout on or off, just click here.