When I upgrade from 10.5.8 to snow leopard will i loose my data if i haven't backed it up with time machine?

  • Asked about:  Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard

1 Answer from the Community

  • Answer

    The default installation will attempt to preserve your data.

    HOWEVER, whenever you do an operating system upgrade, you should always make a fresh back up! The risk of losing your data if (when) something goes wrong is way too high a price to pay!