iOS. A wide range of features for a wide range of needs.

Intuitive by design, iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch also come with assistive features that allow people with disabilities to experience the fun and function of iOS. With these innovative technologies built right in, iOS devices become powerful and affordable assistive devices.

Features that are helpful beyond words.

If you are blind or have low vision, you can use VoiceOver, an advanced screen reader, to get the most from your iOS device. And Siri and Dictation help you type, launch apps, and read your calendar.

VoiceOver

VoiceOver is a revolutionary screen reader that lets you know what’s happening on your Multi-Touch screen — and helps you navigate it — even if you can’t see it. Touch the screen to hear what’s under your finger, then use gestures to control your device. VoiceOver works with the apps that come with your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
Learn more about VoiceOver

Speak Selection

If you have a hard time reading the text on your iOS device, use Speak Selection to read your email, iMessages, web pages, and books to you. Highlight text in any application, tap Speak, and Speak Selection reads the selected text aloud. You can adjust the voice’s dialect and speaking rate, and have words highlighted as they’re being read.

Siri

Siri, Apple’s intelligent assistant, helps you do the things you do every day.1 All you have to do is ask. Say something like “Tell Jay I’m running late” or “Remind me to make reservations for Saturday.” Siri can send messages, place phone calls, schedule meetings, and even turn on and off VoiceOver, Guided Access and Invert Colors. And because Siri is integrated with VoiceOver, you can ask where the nearest sushi restaurant is and hear the answer read out loud.

Dictation

Dictation lets you talk where you would type. Tap the microphone button on the keyboard, say what you want to write, and your iOS device converts your words (and numbers and characters) into text. So it’s easy to type an email, note, or URL — without typing at all.

Zoom

Zoom is a built-in magnifier that works wherever you are in iOS, from Mail and Safari to the Home and Lock screens. And it works with all apps from the App Store. A simple double-tap with three fingers instantly zooms in 200 percent, and you can adjust the magnification between 100 and 500 percent. While you’re zoomed in, you can still use all of the familiar gestures to navigate your device. And Zoom works with VoiceOver, so you can better see — and hear — what’s happening on your screen.

Font Adjustments

When you activate Larger Dynamic Type, the text inside Calendar, Contacts, Mail, Messages, Notes, and even some third party apps, is converted to a larger, easier-to-read size. And you can choose bold text to make the text heavier across a range of built-in applications.

Invert Colors

If a higher contrast helps you better see what’s on your display, iOS lets you invert the colors onscreen. Once you set your colors, the settings apply systemwide, even to video, so you get the same view no matter what you’re seeing.

Back to top

Your view of what you can do is about to change.

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, you can communicate in a variety of ways with iOS features like FaceTime video calling and unlimited texting. And assistive technologies such as closed captions and mono audio help you enjoy your content.

FaceTime

FaceTime video calls let you communicate in more ways than one. Catch every gesture and facial expression — from raised eyebrow to ear‑to‑ear smile. Thanks to its high‑quality video and fast frame rate, FaceTime is ideal for people who communicate using sign language. And because Mac, iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch all come equipped with FaceTime, you can talk to iOS and OS X users across the street or across the globe. As if you’re face to face.2

Closed Captions

Watch movies and podcasts with closed captions. Just look for the CC icon to buy or rent captioned movies from the iTunes Store or find captioned podcasts in iTunes U. Download straight to your iOS device to watch on the go. iOS also supports open captions and subtitles. You can even customize captions with different styles and fonts.

Messages with iMessage

iMessage lets you start up a conversation — or keep it going — without needing to say or hear a word. Send unlimited messages to anyone on an iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac. Or send a group message to keep everyone in the loop. You can also share photos, videos, locations, links, or the occasional smiley.3

Mono Audio

When you’re using headphones, you may miss some audio if you’re deaf or hard of hearing in one ear. That’s because stereo recordings usually have distinct left- and right-channel audio tracks. iOS can help by playing both audio channels in both ears, and letting you adjust the balance for greater volume in either ear, so you won’t miss a single note of a concerto or word of an audiobook.

Visible and Vibrating Alerts

iPhone lets you know when something’s up, in a way you’ll notice. It delivers both visual and vibrating alerts for incoming phone and FaceTime calls, new text messages, new and sent mail, and calendar events. You can set an LED light flash for incoming calls and alerts. Or have incoming calls display a photo of the caller. Choose from different vibration patterns or create your own.

Made for iPhone Hearing Aids

Apple has worked with top manufacturers to create hearing aids designed specifically for iPhone. These hearing aids deliver a power-efficient, high-quality digital audio experience, and will allow you to manage your hearing aid right from your iPhone. Learn more

Back to top

We make it easy to push all the right buttons.

Innovative iOS technologies make the Multi-Touch screen easily accessible to those with physical or motor challenges who find it hard to tap or use gestures. And features like Siri let you control your iOS device just by talking.

AssistiveTouch

iOS devices are remarkably intuitive and easy to use. And AssistiveTouch lets you adapt the Multi-Touch screen of your iOS device to your unique physical needs. So if you have difficulty with some gestures, like pinch, you can make them accessible with just a tap of a finger. Or create a custom gesture. And if you have trouble pressing the Home button, you can activate it with an onscreen tap. Gestures like rotate and shake are available even when your iOS device is mounted on a wheelchair. And iOS devices also support a number of third‑party assistive devices that help you interact with your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Siri

Siri, Apple’s intelligent assistant, helps you do the things you do every day.1 All you have to do is ask. Say something like “Tell Lucy I’m running late” or “Remind me to make reservations for Saturday.” Siri can send messages, place phone calls, schedule meetings, and more. And Siri is integrated with VoiceOver, so you can ask where the nearest sushi restaurant is, and hear the answer read out loud. You can even use Siri to turn on Invert Colors and Guided Access.

Switch Control

Built directly into iOS, Switch Control is a powerful new accessibility technology for anyone with impaired physical and motor skills. Switch Control allows you to navigate sequentially through onscreen items and perform specific actions using a variety of Bluetooth-enabled switch hardware.

Dictation

Dictation lets you talk wherever you would type. Tap the microphone button on the keyboard, say what you want to write, and your iOS device converts your words (and numbers and characters) into text. So it’s easy to type an email, note, or URL — without typing at all.

Keyboard Shortcuts

If there’s a word or phrase you frequently use, create a custom shortcut — and iOS will type it out for you. For example, “appt” can expand to “appointment” or “cyl” to “Call you later.” Keyboard shortcuts make it easier and faster to type your name, email address, home address, or any other text that you commonly type.

Back to top

Focus on doing more with the iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

iOS devices are fun and powerful learning tools for people with attention challenges or other cognitive and learning disabilities. You can minimize visual stimulation to help with focus, limit access to a single app, and tap to easily access text-to-speech tools and definitions.

Guided Access

Guided Access helps people with autism or other attention and sensory challenges stay focused on the task (or app) at hand. With Guided Access, a parent, teacher, or therapist can limit an iOS device to stay on one app by disabling the Home button, and even restrict touch input on certain areas of the screen. So wandering taps and gestures won’t distract from learning.

Speak Selection

We all learn in different ways. Some of us learn better when more than one sense is engaged simultaneously. If you have a learning disability like dyslexia, Speak Selection can help with reading. Highlight text on the screen, tap Speak, and your device reads the selected text out loud. You can also have words highlighted as they’re being read, so you can follow along. You can even adjust the voice’s dialect and speaking rate to suit your needs.

Dictionary

Say you’re reading an article on astronomy and are stuck on some terminology. Just look it up — dictionary definitions are integrated into iOS. Get quick access to definitions and commonly used phrases to help with spelling, pronunciation, and grammar.

Safari Reader

For some students, navigating the web can be a sensory overload. Safari Reader reduces the visual clutter on a web page by removing distractions. It strips away ads, buttons, and navigation bars, allowing you to focus on just the content you want. And Safari Reader works with Speak Selection and VoiceOver, to provide auditory reinforcement for what you're seeing.

Speech

People with speech impairments can also benefit from iOS features. FaceTime lets you communicate visually, whether you use sign language, gestures, or facial expressions. iMessage lets you chat with others via text. And Speak Selection helps with speech development by speaking the words you’re reading. Or you can compose your own text and have your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch speak for you. There are also over 100 third-party speech apps that can turn your iOS device into a powerful augmentative communication device. Learn more about third-party apps

iOS,多樣化功能,滿足多方面需要。

iPhone、iPad 及 iPod touch,既有直覺化的設計,更帶來各種輔助使用功能,方便傷健人士體驗 iOS 的
樂趣與功能。有了這些內置創新技術,iOS 裝置就是強勁且人人都負擔得來的輔助裝置。

優越功能,不止於言傳。

如果你失明或有視障,配合 VoiceOver 這個先進的螢幕閱讀器,可盡情運用 iOS 裝置,成就更多。而 Siri 及聽寫功能既可助你輸入內容、啟動 app,亦能閱讀日曆。

以 iPhone 透過 Siri 輸出 VoiceOver 語音,在 Safari 瀏覽《華盛頓郵報》網站的示範:「Top Headlines.Home prices rise, but sales volume falls.Governments pressuring web firm for user data...」

VoiceOver

VoiceOver 是一款革命性的螢幕閱讀器,即使你無法看見內容,仍能透過它,了解 Multi-Touch 螢幕上的最新情況,更助你瀏覽裝置。點按螢幕,可聽到指尖觸碰項目的介紹,再使用手勢,即可操控你的裝置。VoiceOver 可與 iPhone、iPad 或 iPod touch 的 app 搭配使用。進一步了解 VoiceOver

朗讀螢幕

如果你不便閱讀 iOS 裝置上的文字,可透過朗讀螢幕功能為你讀出電郵、iMessage、網頁及書籍內容。開啟朗讀螢幕,並用兩指從螢幕上方向下滑動,或直接要求 Siri 為你朗讀螢幕,讓你聽取頁面上的所有內容。你更可為語音設定方言及朗讀速度,以及清晰標示正在閱讀的字句。

Siri

Siri 是 Apple 的智能助手,能助你辦妥日常瑣事1,一切只等你開口提出。說句「話畀 Jay 知我會遲到」,或者「提醒我星期六預約」等等均可。有了 Siri,你可以傳送訊息、撥打電話、安排會議、設定提醒事項,以至開啟及關閉 VoiceOver、採用指導模式及相反顏色。由於 Siri 亦與 VoiceOver 相互整合,你可以詢問最近的壽司店在哪,然後聆聽響亮的回答。

聽寫

聽寫功能可讓你用語音輸入文字。只需點按鍵盤上的咪高風按鈕,說出你需要寫下的內容,你的 iOS 裝置便會將你的說話 (包括數字與字元) 轉換成文字,輸入電郵、備忘錄或 URL,無需打字,自然更輕鬆。

iPad Mini 正顯示縮放放大的屏幕。

放大螢幕

「放大螢幕」是個內置放大器,可在 iOS 內任何位置使用,從郵件及 Safari,到主畫面及鎖定畫面皆可,亦適用於 App Store 上所有的 app。在全螢幕或畫中畫模式中開啟放大螢幕,能讓你在獨立的視窗中查看放大區域,同時以原本尺寸來觀看螢幕上的其他內容。放大率可在 100% 至 1500% 之間隨你調校,而兩種模式皆可套用多種濾鏡選項。當畫面放大時,你仍然可以使用所有熟悉的手勢來操作你的裝置。放大螢幕又可與 VoiceOver 配合使用,讓你更好地觀看及聆聽螢幕上的確切狀況。

啟用反相顏色的 iPad。iPhone 正在展示輔助使用設定的放大字體選項。

字體調整

當你啟動「更大的輔助使用字體」後,內置 app 包括日曆、通訊錄、郵件、訊息、音樂、備忘錄和設定,甚至部分第三方 app 的文字都可轉換成更大、更易閱讀的尺寸。你也可以選擇粗體文字,讓各個內置應用程式的文字顯得更加突出。

相反顏色和黑白效果

假如提高對比度或減掉色彩,可助你在顯示器上看得更清楚,iOS 可讓你把螢幕上的色彩反轉顯示或開啟黑白效果。設定好的濾鏡,可套用到整個系統以至影片,讓你無論觀看什麼,都同樣清楚。

返回頁首

改變你的看法,發揮你的能力。

如果你失聰或有聽障,使用 iOS 的 FaceTime 視像通話及無限短訊等功能,與人溝通,方式更多。此外,其他輔助技術如隱藏式字幕及單聲道音訊亦可助你欣賞各種媒體的內容。

iPad 及 iPhone 展示朋友之間的 Facetime 通話;其中一人在市場,另一人在遠足。

FaceTime

FaceTime 視像通話讓你以更多方式與人溝通。對方的每個手勢與表情,從輕揚眉毛到燦爛笑容,一一清楚捕捉,全憑高質素視訊和高速畫格效能,讓 FaceTime 成為以手語溝通人士的理想之選。同時,由於 Mac、iPhone、iPad 及 iPod touch 全部均配備 FaceTime,你可以與身在街角或地球另一邊的 iOS 及 OS X 使用者進行交談,就如面對面一樣2

隱藏式字幕

要觀賞備有隱藏式字幕的電影及 podcast,可在 iTunes Store 選購或租賃帶有字幕的電影,或在 iTunes U 尋找帶有字幕的 podcast 時,留意挑選有 CC 圖像的產品,再直接下載至你的 iOS 裝置,隨時隨地觀看。iOS 同時支援開放式字幕及普通字幕,你甚至可以自定字幕的樣式與字體。

iPhone 影片正顯示樹林的景象與隱藏式字幕:I live next to this huge and lovely forest…
iPad mini 與 iPod touch 展示朋友間的 iMessage 對話,談及夜晚的活動計劃。

以 iMessage 傳送訊息

iMessage 讓你開始一段對話,或繼續聊下去,卻可一字不說出口,一句不聽進耳。你可傳送無限訊息給任何 iPhone、iPad、iPod touch 或 Mac 使用者,或傳送群組訊息,與每個人保持聯繫;更可以分享照片、影片、位置資訊、連結,或偶爾發個微笑表情3

單聲道音訊

如果你有單耳失聰或聽障,可能會在使用耳機時錯失部分音訊,這是因為立體聲錄音常有各自不同的左、右聲道音軌所致。為此,iOS 可向雙耳同時播放兩個聲道的音訊,並讓你調整音量平衡以放大某一邊耳朵所聽到的音量,這樣,你就不會再錯失樂曲的任何一個音符,或有聲書中任何一個字。

動畫展示使用者在接收提示時的相機閃燈效果。

視覺及震動提示

為了讓你注意最新狀況,iPhone 總有方法。無論是收到來電及 FaceTime 通話、新的文字訊息、新到及已傳送電郵,以至行事曆事件,iPhone 都可提供視覺及震動提示。你可設定在收到來電及提示時閃爍 LED 閃燈,或在有來電時顯示來電者的照片,以至選擇或自創各種震動模式。

Made for iPhone 助聽器

Apple 與頂級生產商攜手創製專為 iPhone 而設計的助聽器。它們將帶來高能源效益、高品質的數碼音訊體驗,並讓你直接從 iPhone 管理你的助聽器。進一步了解

查看 FCC 對 iPhone 助聽器兼容性 (HAC) 的評級

返回頁首

按你所需,輕鬆操控。

肢體殘障或活動不便人士,即使難以點按或使用手勢,仍可透過創新的 iOS 技術,輕鬆使用到 Multi-Touch 螢幕。其他技術如 Siri 等,更可讓你以說話來控制你的 iOS 裝置。

iPhone 正顯示 AssistiveTouch 介面及使用 Siri 設定提醒事項。

AssistiveTouch

iOS 裝置不僅無比直覺,而且易於使用。而 AssistiveTouch 則可讓 iOS 裝置的 Multi-Touch 螢幕適應你活動能力的獨特需求。如果你不便使用某些手勢,如開合之類,你可選擇以一根手指點按操作。你可以自創手勢,甚至自訂 AssistiveTouch 選單的佈局。又如你不便按下主畫面按鈕,亦可在螢幕上點按啟動它。即使 iOS 裝置固定在輪椅上,你仍可使用旋轉及搖動這一類手勢。iOS 同時支援各種第三方輔助裝置,以協助你使用 iPhone、iPad 及 iPod touch。

Siri

Siri 是 Apple 的智能助手,能幫助你辦妥日常瑣事,一切只等你開口提出,例如你可以說:「話畀 Lucy 知我會遲到」或「提醒我星期六預約」。有了 Siri,你可以傳送訊息、撥打電話、安排會議、設定提醒事項,以至更多。Siri 亦與 VoiceOver 相互整合,你可以詢問明天的天氣怎樣,然後聆聽響亮的回答。你甚至可以使用 Siri 來啟動相反顏色及指導模式。

按鍵控制

內置於 iOS 其中,按鍵控制是一款強勁的輔助使用技術,特為肢體與活動能力有障礙的人士而設。按鍵控制讓你可以按順序來導覽螢幕項目,並使用各款支援藍牙技術的按鍵裝備來執行特定的動作。按鍵控制可讓你自訂功能,對新手和進階使用者而言都同樣合用,你可以簡化現有動作,或建立自己的操作指令。

觸碰輔助

有了觸碰輔助功能,你可以調整螢幕如何對你的觸碰作出反應,如設定需要觸碰多久才被識別為點按,或應否忽略重複的觸碰。這樣,你的手指便可隨意放在螢幕任何位置,然後再移動到要使用的項目上,而無需再擔心不慎觸發其他操作。

聽寫

聽寫功能讓你以語音輸入文字。只需點按鍵盤上的咪高風按鈕,說出你需要寫下的內容,你的 iOS 裝置便會將你說的語句 、數字及字母,轉換成文字。輸入電郵、備忘錄或 URL,無需打字,自然更輕鬆。

預測字詞

點按選擇最合適的字詞建議,預測字詞功能可因應交談對象和之前說過的話,為你調整預測結果4

鍵盤快捷鍵

如果你常用某個字詞或句子,你可以建立一個自訂快捷鍵來讓 iOS 為你完成輸入。例如,「appt」可以展開為「appointment」,「cyl」則可以是「Call you later.」。鍵盤快捷鍵可讓你更輕鬆快速地輸入你的名字、電郵地址、住宅地址或其他經常輸入的文字。

支援第三方鍵盤

想以滑動的動作代替打字輸入,或者使用最傳統的鍵盤佈局,悉隨尊便。開發者可為自己的 app 設計專用鍵盤。而眾多全新鍵盤亦已推出,讓你可在整個系統內選用你喜愛的輸入法或鍵盤佈局。

硬件鍵盤支援

使用硬件鍵盤時,你可以開啟黏着鍵功能,將多個按鍵結合起來,讓你可以逐一按下按鍵,而無需同時按下所有按鍵。你也可以使用緩慢鍵功能,調整按鍵按下直到啟用之間的時間,讓你的裝置僅處理真正需要輸入的按鍵。

返回頁首

使用 iPhone、iPad 及 iPod touch,更專注,更有成。

iOS 裝置既是有趣而強勁的學習工具,更適合注意力不足或有其他認知及學習障礙人士使用。你可以將視覺刺激降至最低程度來幫助集中注意力,限制使用單個 app,又可輕鬆點按使用文字到語音工具及
查詢單字定義。

iPad mini 正展示引導使用模式,可讓家長或教師停用主畫面按鈕及 app 中其他屏幕按鈕。

指導模式

指導模式可幫助有自閉症或其他注意力及感知障礙人士,專注於手上的任務或 app,亦可讓家長、教師或治療師以停用主畫面按鈕來限制 iOS 裝置於某一個 app 中,以及限制使用某個 app 的時間。你更可為螢幕上特定區域限制鍵盤或觸控輸入,以避免隨意的點按與手勢干擾學習。

iPhone 正展示透過 Speak Selection 功能閱讀 iMessage 內容;辭典正查詢單字「scholarly」;而 Safari 閱讀器正在簡化網頁,提供更易於閱讀的體驗。

朗讀螢幕

人人都有不同的學習方式。若可同時運用多於一個感官投入學習,效果當更理想。朗讀螢幕功能可幫助有讀寫障礙等學習障礙人士閱讀。啟用朗讀螢幕功能,即可用兩指從螢幕上方向下滑動,或直接要求 Siri 為你朗讀螢幕,藉此聽取螢幕內容。你更可標示正在朗讀的字句,以便跟上進度,甚至可改變朗讀聲線的方言及速度,以配合你的需求。

辭典

若你正在閱讀一篇有關天文學的文章,卻被難懂的術語阻礙閱讀,你可以馬上找出它的定義,皆因辭典已整合至 iOS 當中。你可以快速查看定義及常用短語,獲得拼寫、發音及語法上的幫助。

Safari 閱讀器

某些學生在上網時會受感官刺激過度影響。因此,Safari 閱讀器可去除一些干擾,減輕網頁上的視覺雜亂感。它可拿掉廣告、按鈕及導覽列,讓你專注於所需閱讀的內容;更可搭配 Speak Selection 及 VoiceOver 使用,透過聽覺來加深你對閱讀內容的印象。

語音

iOS 的功能亦可幫助語障人士。FaceTime 讓你以手語、手勢或面部表情進行視覺上的溝通;iMessage 又可讓你以文字與人聊天。而 Speak Selection 功能則可讀出你正在看的字句,有助發展語音能力。你亦可以自行編寫文字,並讓你的 iPhone、iPad 或 iPod touch 為你讀出。此外,還有超過 100 款第三方語音 app,可將你的 iOS 裝置轉化成強勁的輔助溝通裝置。進一步了解第三方 app