Apple Asia Limited
Apple Retail Store Purchase Policies

Returns

All Apple and Beats products purchased at Apple Retail Stores in Hong Kong cannot be returned or exchanged under the Apple Retail Store Purchase Policies. If you are not satisfied with other products you purchased from Apple, return it with the original receipt and original packaging within fourteen (14) calendar days of the date of purchase. If the item is returned undamaged, we will exchange it or offer a refund based only on the original payment method. Apple will wire transfer to you within ten (10) business days for cash and cash equivalent transactions over $2,000 to bank accounts located in Hong Kong. Please note that refunds to bank accounts located in Mainland China could take up to twenty one (21) business days.

Please note the following:
  • Opened software, memory, and other media can be exchanged for the same item, but cannot be returned for a refund.
  • Custom-configured products cannot be returned or exchanged.
  • Non-Apple products are sold by Apple “as is.” Consult the manufacturer for warranty terms and conditions.
  • The Apple Retail Store in Hong Kong only accepts returns or exchanges for products that were purchased at the Apple Retail Store located in Hong Kong.
  • Products can be returned only in the country or region in which they were originally purchased.
  • If you have been charged more than the price displayed for a product while shopping in the Apple Retail Store, please see a Specialist for a refund of the overcharge.
  • Apple provides security features to enable you to protect your product in case of loss or theft. If these features have been activated and cannot be disabled by the person in possession of the phone, Apple may refuse the return or exchange.

Purchase Orders

Unless you have a separate agreement with Apple for the purpose of establishing ongoing credit terms, purchases made using a purchase order are subject to “Net 30” terms. Please note that the terms and conditions of your PO will not apply and these terms and conditions shall govern any purchases made at the Apple Retail Store.

Price Reductions

Should Apple permanently reduce its price on any Apple-branded product within fourteen (14) calendar days of your purchase, you may request a refund of the difference between the price paid and the current selling price. An original purchase receipt is required, and you must request your refund or exchange within 14 days of the price reduction. Please note that this policy does not apply to limited-time price drops or special offers, such as price reductions that occur during holiday sales events.

Export Notice

Apple products are subject to applicable export control laws and regulations and must be purchased, sold, exported, re-exported, transferred, or used in compliance with such export laws and regulations.

Gift Cards

Apple Gift Cards are issued and managed by Apple Asia Limited (“Issuer”) and can be applied only to purchases from an Apple Retail Store in Hong Kong. Gift Cards may not be redeemed at iTunes Store, App Store, at any Apple resellers, for cash (except as required by law), or for shipments outside Hong Kong. Neither Issuer nor its affiliates is responsible for any lost or stolen gift cards or use without your permission. For your Gift Card’s balance, please visit Apple Retail Store. Additional payment required if purchase price of iPhone, iPad, or any other product exceeds the value of the Gift Card. Not for resale. Void where prohibited or restricted by law. Gift Card terms and conditions are subject to change without notice. Use of this Gift Card is governed by the laws of Hong Kong.

Gift Receipt Return Policy

Gift items (not applicable to Apple and Beats products) purchased at an Apple Retail Store can be returned with an original Gift Receipt within fourteen (14) calendar days of the date of purchase. If the item is returned in the original box, unopened, with the original packaging, we will exchange it or offer you an Apple Gift Card equal to the purchase price of the gift, including tax and any other fees. All other standard purchase policies outlined herein apply.

Sales to End Users Only

The Apple Retail Store sells and ships products to end user customers only. You may not purchase for resale. Apple reserves the right to refuse or cancel your order if Apple suspects you are purchasing for resale.

Product Availability and Limitations

Given the popularity and/or supply constraints of some of our products, Apple reserves the right, in its sole discretion and at various times, to limit the quantity of products available for purchase by its customers. As such, Apple may require additional qualifying information prior to accepting or processing any order.

Wireless Services

Some Apple products, such as iPhone or iPad, may utilize wireless services that may incur extra costs and/or fees and are governed by the terms of a separate agreement between you and your selected wireless service provider. Please contact your wireless provider directly for more information. Please note that pre-paid SIMs that have been used or opened from packaging cannot be returned or exchanged.

Currency

The Apple Retail Store accepts Hong Kong Dollars.

蘋果亞洲有限公司

Apple Retail Store 購買政策

退貨

如果你不滿意所購買的 Apple 産品,請在購買日期後十四(14)個日曆天內將其連同原始收據和原始包裝物退回。如産品完好未損壞, 我們將交換退回産品或僅可根據原先的付款方式建議退款。對於超過 2,000 元的現金和現金等值交易,Apple 將在十(10)個工作天內電匯款項至你的香港銀行帳戶。請注意,退款至中國大陸境內的銀行帳戶可能需時長達二十一(21)個工作天。

請注意以下幾點:
  • 已打開的軟件、記憶體和其他媒體可與相同物品交換,但不能退款。
  • 量身定制的產品(包括個人化的 iPod 和 iPad)不得退貨或換貨。
  • 非 Apple 產品由 Apple「按現狀」出售,請向其製造商查詢保修條款及細則。
  • 香港的 Apple Retail Store 只接受退回或更換在位於香港境內 Apple Retail Store 購買的產品。
  • 産品只能在原先購買的國家退貨。
  • 如你在 Apple Retail Store 購物時被收取超過産品展示的價格,請向 Specialist 要求退還多收款項。
  • Apple 提供保安功能,在遺失或被盜的情況下保護你的產品。如果這些功能已啟動而無法由手機持有人停用,Apple 有權拒絕提供退貨或換貨服務。

請注意,作爲例外情况,如你不同意許可證條款,可在 14 天退貨期內退回 Apple 品牌軟件,但不得保留任何副本,包括在電腦或其他裝置上儲存副本,並且沒有在電腦上安裝和使用軟件。然而,若你的軟件包含一個在撕開軟件包裝物上封條或貼紙前已可看到的許可證,如你撕開軟件包裝物上的封條或貼紙,即不可退回軟件。

購買訂單
除非你與 Apple 另外簽有協議訂立持續信貸條款,否則根據購買訂單購買的産品須受到「30 天月結」的條款管轄。請注意,你的購買訂單的條款及細則並不適用。本條款及細則將規限在 Apple Retail Store 進行的購買。

减價
在你購買後 14 天內如 Apple 永久調低 Apple 品牌產品的價格或推出新産品,你可(i)要求退還已付價格與現行售價之間的差價,或(ii)按照現行售價,將你上一代的産品交換爲新推出的産品(視産品供應情况而定)。你須提供原始購買收據,並在减價或推出新産品後 14 天內要求退款或換貨。本政策不適用於有時間限制的减價行動或特別優惠情况,例如假日促銷活動的减價。

出口通知
Apple 産品須受限於相關出口管制法律法規,其購買、出售、出口、轉口、轉讓或使用均須遵守出口法律法規。

禮品卡

Apple 禮品卡由蘋果亞洲有限公司(「發行人」)發行和管理,僅可用於在香港 Apple Retail Store 購買用途。禮品卡不得在 iTunes Store, App Store 或 Apple 經銷商處兌回現金(法律規定者除外),或用於香港境外地區出貨。對於禮品卡丟失、被盜竊或未經閣下允許的使用,發行人或其關聯公司概不負責。如欲查詢閣下的禮品卡餘額,請訪問 Apple Retail Store。如 iPhone、iPad 或其他産品的購買價超過了禮品卡的價值,需要額外付款。不得轉售。如法律禁止或限制即宣告無效。禮品卡的條款和條件如有變更,恕不另行通知。請訪問 www.apple.com/legal/sales_policies/retail_hk.html 瞭解現行條款及細則。使用此禮品卡須受香港法律管轄。

禮品收據退貨政策
在 Apple Retail Store 購買的禮品項目,可在購買日期後十四(14)個日曆天內連同原始禮品收據退回。如物品以未開封的原裝包裝盒形式連同原始包裝物退回, 我們將交換退回産品或向你提供相等於禮品購買價的 Apple 禮品卡,包括稅項和其他費用。所有在此列明的其他標準政策一概適用。

只銷售給最終用戶
Apple Retail Store 只向最終用戶客戶銷售和付運產品。你不得購買作轉售用途。如 Apple 懷疑你購買作轉售用途,Apple 保留拒絕或取消你的訂單的權利。

産品供應和限制
鑒於我們一些産品廣受歡迎和/或供應限制,Apple 保留在不同時間自行酌情限制供客戶購買産品數量的權利。因此,在接受或處理訂單之前,Apple 可能需要額外資料以瞭解購買資格。

無線服務
一些 Apple 產品例如 iPhone 或 iPad 可使用無線服務,可能產生額外的費用和/或開支,並須受你和你選用的無線服務供應商之間另行訂立的協議條款規限。如你退回使用無綫服務的 Apple 產品,你可能還需要終止或直接與你的無線服務供應商重設你的無線帳戶。請直接聯絡你的無線服務供應商查詢有關詳情。 請注意已使用過或已開封的儲值 SIM 卡無法退還或更換。

貨幣
Apple Retail Store 接受港幣。