<广告>

Benetton 集团

与 iPad 一起迈向时尚前沿

Benetton 以其活泼的时尚服饰和令人难忘的广告宣传而蜚声国际。从邻近威尼斯的公司总部到时尚世界的尽头,Benetton 都需要可靠而易用的移动技术,这种技术要能超越所有文化和地理的界限。因此,他们自然而然地选择了 iPad。

Benetton 集团在全球 120 个国家拥有 6000 间门店的销售网络,它包括贝纳通 (United Colors of Benetton) 休闲系列、时尚品牌希思黎 (Sisley) 和运动便装品牌 Playlife,每年的服装生产量达 1.6 亿件。由于工厂的产量可观,这位时尚巨头要依靠 iPad 来实现良好的沟通与联系。

“当 iPad 推出时,公司很快就察觉到这个设备的潜力,并立即决定采用,”Benetton 的首席信息技术官 Aldo Chiaradia 说道,“简易的操作,对细节的注重,这些是你在其它设备上无法获得的。如今,我们的整个销售团队与所有高层主管和经理都在使用 iPad。”

无论 Benetton 的员工身处何处,iPad 都能让他们轻松保持联系。“他们可以使用邮件、日历和通讯录,” IT 服务经理 Sylvia Re 说,“他们可在世界各地出差的时候,随身携带所需的全部文档与信息。而且信息是以加密的安全方式进行传输。”

转变销售方式

对 Benetton 的销售团队来说,iPad 改变了一切。在使用 iPad 之前,该公司每年向销售人员发放 4 次印刷版目录册,每次都是在服装系列发布前的 15 天。纸质目录册不仅笨重、昂贵、生产耗时,还不能根据最新的设计修改或库存变化来做更改。由于印刷的图像不能展现所有细节,Benetton 的销售代表在处理销售电话时,需要带上每件服装的样衣,即重约 6.8 千克(15 磅)的衣服。

如今,Benetton 创建了一款专属的 iPad 产品目录应用软件,为销售人员带来轻便、疾速的可视化操作界面,简化了整个销售流程。销售人员可以迅速浏览各个服装系列,还能将衣服图像放大,以便仔细查看。产品能以完全精准的色彩呈现在 iPad 上,目录内容可在几秒内进行更新,以反映最新变化。因此,公司每年节省了用于准备销售物料的 60 天时间,还能迅速适应变化。

“借助 iPad 的视频分辨率和标准化色彩, 我们可以迅速展示服装的细节,这在过去很难实现,” Chiaradia 解释道。“人们可以查看并分享我们服装系列的各个细节,速度之快令人难以想象。”

Benetton 为零售商们设计了另一款内部用的应用软件,用于演示该公司服装在店内的精彩陈列方式。Re 表示:“它展示了陈列服装的各种方式,还能让你以 3D 模式浏览。”

Benetton 开发的 iPad 应用软件不仅能随时随地提供宝贵的商业资源,还能保护专有信息的安全。“我们在 iPad 上运用了加密、安全保护和身份验证技术,”Re 表示,“如果用户未通过身份验证,则无法使用这些应用软件。”通过内部应用软件中心,用户可轻松下载和更新应用软件。她特别提到:“员工可直接从 iPad 浏览器上查看各版本的软件,只须点击图标即可下载。”

Apple iOS SDK 包含了所有必需资源,让开发内部应用软件变得轻而易举。Chiaradia 说:“我们发现,编写软件并将其整合到我们的系统中其实很简单。”

iPad 再现真实色彩

对 Benetton 而言,色彩意味着整个世界。它是这家公司 50 年来在国际上取得成功的关键因素,也是一种人人通晓的语言。有了 iPad,无论是通过企业宣传、最新设计款式的图片,还是零售展示材料,公司都可以向全球的同事和顾客们呈现真实而鲜活的色彩。

“iPad 是公司迈向现代化的驱动力,同时仍保持自身的根本价值,” Chiaradia 表示,“总而言之,它是一部帮助 Benetton 不断发展的设备。”

“我们曾以为 iPad 是属于未来的设备,” Re 补充道,“ 现在我们做什么也离不开它! 我们的销售人员,我们的主管……没有 iPad,恐怕他们会不知所措。”

公司简介

  • 成立于 1965 年
  • 总部设在意大利的特雷维索 彭泽诺
  • 年收入超过 20 亿欧元
  • www.benetton.com

“我们曾以为 iPad 是属于未来的设备,现在我们做什么也离不开它!我们的销售人员,我们的主管……没有 iPad,恐怕他们会不知所措。”

Sylvia Re
Benetton 集团 IT 服务经理


“借助 iPad 的视频分辨率和标准化色彩,人们可以查看并分享我们服装系列的各个细节,速度之快令人难以想象。"

Aldo Chiaradia
Benetton 集团首席信息技术官

更多 iPad 商务应用案例

Schindler 以智能工具提升现场服务。

SKF 工厂内同步作业。

Network Rail 确保铁路运作安全可靠。

St John Ambulance 实时信息推动出色的紧急救援。

KOSÉ Corporation携手 iPad,打造美丽未来。

立即閱讀

Daiwa House Industry 以 iPad 构建信任。

Read now

香港铁路有限公司 有 iPhone 和 iPad,一切步上正轨。

立即阅读

Eaton 通过 iPad 和 iPhone 为业务提供强有力的支持。

Read now

Sonic Automotive以 iPhone 和 iPad 推动增长。

立即阅读

宝洁公司 与 iPhone 和 iPad 一起,创新每
一天。

立即阅读

Mayo 诊所让医疗工作流动灵活。

立即阅读

Ducati用 iPad 开足马力。

立即阅读

百事公司 使用 iPhone 和 iPad 完成更多
任务。

立即阅读

Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar以科技唤醒美味。

立即阅读

CTV News 用 iPhone 和 iPad 进行 HD 高清视频移动播报。

立即阅读

Gulliver International用 iPad,让二手车销售融入移动潮流。

立即阅读

The Ottawa Hospital用 iPad,提升病床边的关怀。

立即阅读

长荣航空带上 iPad 飞入云霄。

立即阅读

Grupo BBVA 使用 iPhone 和 iPad 管理金融。

立即阅读

美联航带上 iPad,预备,起飞。

立即阅读

St. Louis Urgent Cares带着 iPad 巡诊去。

立即阅读

Benetton 集团与 iPad 一起迈向时尚前沿。

立即阅读

GE 通用电气公司重塑移动性。

立即阅读

渣打银行跨国银行业迎来移动时代。

立即阅读

MedtroniciPad,成效显著的一剂良药。

立即阅读

凯悦酒店集团灵巧触控、高端科技。

立即阅读

Jackson Kayak通过 iPad 和 iPhone 快速取得
成效。

立即阅读

Redlands 警察局执勤用上 iPhone 和 iPad。

立即阅读

RC 汽车用 iPad 促进汽车购买体验。

立即阅读

Crank Sports iPad 缔造卓越。

立即阅读

RehabCare使用 iPhone 和 iPad 进行后重症护理。

立即阅读

Dr. FerencziPad 推动牙科数字化。

立即阅读

慈善:水 人道主义使命邂逅创新科技。

立即阅读

The Benetton Group

Fashion forward with iPad.

Benetton is internationally known for its lively fashions and memorable ad campaigns. From the company's headquarters near Venice to the farthest reaches of the fashionable world, Benetton requires reliable, easy-to-use mobile technology that transcends all boundaries of culture and geography. So naturally, they chose iPad.

With a network of 6,000 stores in 120 countries, the Benetton Group — which includes the casual United Colors of Benetton line, the high-style Sisley label, and leisurewear brand Playlife — produces 160 million garments every year. With this amount of production in the works, this fashion giant relies on iPad to better communicate and stay connected.

"When iPad came out, the company was quick to see the device's potential, and decided to adopt it immediately," says Aldo Chiaradia, Benetton's Chief Information Technology Officer. "The ease of use, the attention to detail — these are things you don't see in other devices. Today, our entire sales force and all of our C-level executives and managers use iPad."

iPad makes it simple for Benetton employees to stay connected regardless of their location. "They have Mail, Calendar, Contacts," says Sylvia Re, IT Service Manager. "They have all the documents and information they need traveling around the world. And the information flows in an encrypted and secure way."

Transforming Sales

For Benetton's sales team, iPad changes everything. Before iPad, the company distributed printed catalogs to its sales staff four times per year, 15 days before the launch of each collection. Besides being bulky, expensive, and time-consuming to produce, the hardcopy catalogs couldn't be altered to reflect last-minute design revisions or changes in inventory. And since the printed images couldn't show all the details, Benetton representatives also carried samples of each garment — about 15 pounds (6.8 kilos) of clothing — on sales calls.

Now, Benetton creates a custom iPad catalog app that gives sales staff a lightweight, lightning-fast visual interface and streamlines the entire sales process. Salespeople can quickly navigate through the collections and zoom in on garments for a more detailed view. Products are displayed with complete color accuracy on iPad, and the catalog content can be updated in seconds to reflect changes. As a result, the company saves 60 days per year in preparing its sales materials and is able to adapt instantly to changes.

"With the video resolution and calibrated colors on iPad, we can instantly display things that used to be much harder to show," Chiaradia explains. "People can see and share details of our collection at a speed that would have been unthinkable before."

Another in-house app that Benetton designed for retailers illustrates how the company's clothing can best be placed in stores. "It shows ways to display the collection, and lets you navigate through in 3D," says Re.

In addition to providing valuable business resources on the go, Benetton's iPad apps keep proprietary information secure. "On iPad we have encryption, security, and authentication," says Re. "The applications won't work if the user is not authenticated." Users can easily download and update apps via an in-house app center, she notes: "They can see the versions right in the iPad browser, and just click an icon to download an app."

The Apple iOS SDK includes all the essential resources for easy in-house app development. "We found that it's very easy to write apps and integrate them into our other systems," Chiaradia says.

True Colors on iPad

Color means the world to Benetton — it’s a key component of the company's five-decade international success, a language everyone understands. And with iPad, the company can show its truest, most vivid colors to colleagues and customers around the globe, whether it's corporate communications, images of the latest designs, or retail display materials.

"iPad is a driver for the company to modernize and still maintain its fundamental values," Chiaradia says. "Basically it's a device that allows Benetton to grow."

"We used to think of iPad as a device from the future," Re adds, "but now we practically can't do without it! Our salespeople, our executives — they’d be kind of lost without iPad."

Company Snapshot

  • Founded in 1965
  • Based in Ponzano Veneto, Italy
  • Annual revenues exceed two billion euros
  • www.benetton.com

"We used to think of iPad as a device from the future, but now we practically can't do without it! Our salespeople, our executives — they'd be kind of lost without iPad."

Sylvia Re, IT Service Manager, Benetton Group


"With the video resolution and calibrated colors on iPad, people can see and share details of our collection at a speed that would have been unthinkable before."

Aldo Chiaradia, Chief Information Technology Officer, Benetton Group

More iPad in Business profiles.More iPad in Business profiles.

Daiwa House Industry Building trust with iPad.

Read now

MTR Corporation On track with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Eaton Powering business with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

The Procter & Gamble Company Innovating on the everyday, with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Sonic Automotive Driving growth with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Mayo Clinic Making medicine more mobile.

Read now

Bechtel Better building with iPad.

Read now

Ducati Full throttle with iPad.

Read now

PepsiCo Delivering more with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Daiichi Sankyo Prescription for Change: iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Carmel Café & Wine Bar Pairing taste and technology.

Read now

The Ottawa Hospital Enhancing bedside manner with iPad.

Read now

EVA Airways iPad takes flight.

Read now

CTV News The pocket newsroom.

Read now

GE Reinventing mobility.

Read now

Jordan Vineyard & WineryFrom trellis to table with iPad.

Read now

United AirlinesCleared for takeoff with iPad.

Read now

The GoodLife Team Real estate, real results with iPad.

Read now

The Benetton Group Fashion forward with iPad.

Read now

Crescent Construction Services Building apps, building business.

Read now

St. Louis Urgent Cares iPad makes the rounds with physicians.

Read now

Theatre Consultants Collaborative Connecting art with architecture.

Read now

Gulliver International Used car sales go mobile on iPad.

Read now

McClendon’s Select Growing a better business with iPad.

Read now

Fennemore Craig Making the case with iPad.

Read now

Grupo BBVA Banking on iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Scott Kay iPad shines for artisan jewelry designer.

Read now

Safe/Sea Marine Rescue Shipshape with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Standard Chartered Bank Multinational banking goes mobile.

Read now

Medtronic Better medicine through iPad.

Read now

Jackson Kayak Rapid results with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Redlands Police Department On duty with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

RC Auto Driving the car buying experience with iPad.

Read now

Crank Sports iPad by a mile.

Read now

Hyatt Hotels High touch, high tech.

Read now

RehabCare Post-critical care using iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Dr. Ferencz iPad advances digital dentistry.

Read now

charity: water Humanitarian mission meets innovative technology.

Read now