<广告>

Daiwa House Industry

以 iPad 构建信任

“iPad 是一款非常有用的工具,它可以帮我们赢得客户信任,为他们提供详细的信息,并指导他们选择理想的住房。”

Nobutsuna Sasaki,Daiwa House Industry 东京总部房屋推广部市场营销主管

过去 50 多年来,日本的城市景观在诸多因素的影响下逐渐地成型并不断地重塑,这些因素包括从战后的工业繁荣到地震和台风等自然灾害。这些事件推动着全国建筑行业快速构建出既坚固又智能的房屋。

对于 Daiwa House Industry 而言,作为日本规模最大的预制房制造商和建筑商,满足全国住房需求不只是一种商业机会,更是一种社会使命。这意味着他们需要不断拓展结构上与技术上的创新,节约资源的同时确保高安全性。自从将 iPad 应用到销售与制造流程之后,Daiwa House Industry 找到了能够为客户提供安全、舒适住房的新方法。

“我们在帮助客户购买一生中最重要的资产,” Daiwa House Industry 奈良生产工厂经理 Takashi Wada 说道,“作为房屋制造商,我们要让他们的梦想成真。通过使用 iPad,我们的工作变得非常精准,工作时间也得以缩减,这让我们可以迅速完成任务。"

守护社会

Daiwa House Industry 在设计满足社群需求的产品方面有着悠久的历史。1950 年一场极具破坏性的台风,启发了公司早期的 "钢管屋"设计,以作为标准的临时性建筑。这个设计仿效了竹林的抗风暴原理,以坚固而经济的钢管为框架打造房屋。50 年代末,Daiwa House Industry 开始构建移动教室,以满足婴儿潮的需求,其中包括只需三个小时就能搭建起来的预制样板房。

从此,公司逐渐发展成一个跨国建筑集团,制造和构建单户和多户住房、公寓、大楼、度假村和商业建筑。除了日本本地的工厂,Daiwa House Industry 还将新业务扩展到中国、越南、印度尼西亚和美国。

Daiwa House Industry 创新的设计之一就是智能房屋,房屋内墙里预装了一部 iPad,可运行一款叫做 D-HEMS 的免费 app。这种房屋让房主可以远程监控水、电和空调等集成系统,查看其总能耗,以及在万一停电的时候查看备用电池的状态。

“D‑HEMS 的开发初衷是尽可能节约能源,” 公司信息系统部执行官兼总经理 Kyoji Kato 指出,“我们先于客户来实施这种技术,从而让新的功能可以得到尽早的应用。在这个行业里,我们可能是第一个大规模采用 iPad 的公司。”

“iPad 使我们改变了工作的风格,这让我们在时间的利用上更为高效。现在,它已经完全成为公司业务模式中不可缺少的一部分。”

Daiwa House Industry 奈良工廠住宅生産管理課長 Takashi Wada

让梦想成真

对于 1500 多名 Daiwa House Industry 房屋销售代表而言,iPad 提供了一种快速、直观的方式,让他们可以与客户分享重要的销售资料。事实上,公司为销售团队配备了 iPad,从而完全取代了笔记本电脑。

“有了 iPad,我们的效率得以大大提升,” 房屋推广部市场营销主管 Nobutsuna Sasaki 指出,“笔记本电脑不仅分量重,而且启动慢。而 iPad 则可以瞬间启动,并且可以即时提供信息。”

销售代表使用基于网络的内部 iPad app,如 D‑Browser,来为客户演示房屋内饰的色彩模拟效果,提供自定义按揭贷款计算结果,并通过详细的调查来记录客户需求。另一款内部 app 名为 D‑iNet,通过它,远程工作人员可以安全连接公司系统,获取审批、调度以及其他办公功能。

此外,销售代表还会频繁使用 SYNCNEL,这是 iPad 上的一项第三方文件共享服务,可以让他们整理和分享产品详细信息、销售措辞和其他面向客户的信息。

“有了 iPad 上存储的这一切,所有的工作都变得更简便了,” Sasaki 说道,“第一印象非常重要,而 iPad 让我们看上去准备充分,而且效率很高。 使用创新设备的销售人员会给客户留下深刻印象,他们会由此联想到,这样的公司才能提供创新的住房。”

精益求精,精确制造

在 Daiwa House Industry,不仅销售会议离不开 iPad,它在工厂车间也成为了一个必不可少的工具。在公司预制房工厂里,iPad 提供了一种简便而可靠的途径,来协助追踪产品零部件和产品计划所做的更改。

“我们有数万款产品,而每款产品都有自己的技术制图,” Wada 解释道,“所有这些图纸都需要打印、归档和存储。通常这些图纸每月都会修改一次。而旧版本图纸会导致生产出现误差,最终延误生产。”

为了确保达到最新的技术规格,现在 Daiwa House Industry 会为每种产品分配条形码。通过使用配有蓝牙读卡器的 iPad,生产人员只需扫描指示单上的产品代码,即可从公司的 PLEMIA 搜索系统中调出正确图纸。 这些图纸以 CAD 文件格式保存,可使用 TurboViewer Pro app 打开,这款 app 在 App Store 就可以下载。

“我们可以查看详细信息,放大细节,或缩小整个图纸,” Wada 指出,“通过使用 iPad,我们的工作变得精准。它有助于我们降低由于错误和返工而产生的成本,同时,我们还成功地缩短了交货期。”

“iOS 是一个极为安全的操作系统,它让我们很放心。”

Kyoji Kato,Daiwa House Industry 信息系统部执行官兼总经理

更高的安全性,无处不在。

在一些相对隐蔽的方面,iPad 也让公司受益匪浅。通过密码保护和 Remote Wipe 等内置安全功能,iPad 可以为敏感的公司资产确保机密性。“iOS 是一个极为安全的操作系统,它让我们很放心。”Kato 指出,“确保安全性至关重要,因此,iOS 具备很大的竞争优势。”

现在,iPad 在公司运营中发挥着不可或缺的重要作用,因而,它也毫不意外地成为了获得 Daiwa House Industry 自带设备 (BYOD) 计划许可的唯一设备。“iPad 的安全性真的很棒,” Kato 指出,“而且,它设置和使用起来都很简单,我们非常喜欢。这也是我们选择 iPad 的原因。”

和 iPad 一起建设未来

从销售到制造,iPad 让 Daiwa House Industry 的运营非常高效,对客户需求的响应也非常迅速。“如果没有 iPad,我们的工作就会很难进行。” Wada 指出, “iPad 使我们改变了工作的风格,这让我们在时间的利用上效率很高。现在,它已经完全成为公司业务模式中不可缺少的一部分。”

通过提升质量和效率,iPad 帮助公司获得了宝贵的资产:客户的信任。

“日本人买房子时,他们对销售人员的信任是一个非常重要的影响因素。” Sasaki 指出,“iPad 是一款非常有用的工具,可以帮我们赢得客户信任,为他们提供详细的信息,并指导他们选择理想的住房。”

公司简介

  • 日本最大的房屋建筑商
  • 1955 年成立于日本大阪
  • 拥有 83 个办事处,10 家工厂
  • 在主要工作地点拥有 14,380 名员工
  • 拥有 130 家国内及海外子公司
  • www.daiwahouse.co.jp

App 概览

  • D‑Browser 可演示样板房内饰的模拟效果,计算房屋按揭贷款,通过调查记录客户需求。
  • D‑iNet 可让远程工作人员连接公司内网系统,完成调度、报告、开支和审批等工作。
  • SYNCNEL for iOS 可让销售代表整理和共享产品信息以及客户销售措辞等资料。
  • PLEMIA 让生产人员可以在 iPad 上记录、搜索并查看内部技术制图。
  • TurboViewer Pro 可在 iOS 设备上导入并显示详细的 2D 和 3D 图纸及 CAD 文件,从而提高生产速度和准确性。
  • D‑HEMS 让智能房屋的主人可以监控能源消耗,远程控制空调等系统,以及查看备用电池状态。
  • 在 iTunes 中查看来自 Daiwa House 的
    消费者 app

更多 iPad 商务应用案例

Schindler 以智能工具提升现场服务。

SKF 工厂内同步作业。

Network Rail 确保铁路运作安全可靠。

St John Ambulance 实时信息推动出色的紧急救援。

KOSÉ Corporation携手 iPad,打造美丽未来。

立即閱讀

Daiwa House Industry 以 iPad 构建信任。

Read now

香港铁路有限公司 有 iPhone 和 iPad,一切步上正轨。

立即阅读

Eaton 通过 iPad 和 iPhone 为业务提供强有力的支持。

Read now

Sonic Automotive以 iPhone 和 iPad 推动增长。

立即阅读

宝洁公司 与 iPhone 和 iPad 一起,创新每
一天。

立即阅读

Mayo 诊所让医疗工作流动灵活。

立即阅读

Ducati用 iPad 开足马力。

立即阅读

百事公司 使用 iPhone 和 iPad 完成更多
任务。

立即阅读

Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar以科技唤醒美味。

立即阅读

CTV News 用 iPhone 和 iPad 进行 HD 高清视频移动播报。

立即阅读

Gulliver International用 iPad,让二手车销售融入移动潮流。

立即阅读

The Ottawa Hospital用 iPad,提升病床边的关怀。

立即阅读

长荣航空带上 iPad 飞入云霄。

立即阅读

Grupo BBVA 使用 iPhone 和 iPad 管理金融。

立即阅读

美联航带上 iPad,预备,起飞。

立即阅读

St. Louis Urgent Cares带着 iPad 巡诊去。

立即阅读

Benetton 集团与 iPad 一起迈向时尚前沿。

立即阅读

GE 通用电气公司重塑移动性。

立即阅读

渣打银行跨国银行业迎来移动时代。

立即阅读

MedtroniciPad,成效显著的一剂良药。

立即阅读

凯悦酒店集团灵巧触控、高端科技。

立即阅读

Jackson Kayak通过 iPad 和 iPhone 快速取得
成效。

立即阅读

Redlands 警察局执勤用上 iPhone 和 iPad。

立即阅读

RC 汽车用 iPad 促进汽车购买体验。

立即阅读

Crank Sports iPad 缔造卓越。

立即阅读

RehabCare使用 iPhone 和 iPad 进行后重症护理。

立即阅读

Dr. FerencziPad 推动牙科数字化。

立即阅读

慈善:水 人道主义使命邂逅创新科技。

立即阅读

Daiwa House Industry

Building trust with iPad.

“iPad is very useful as a tool to gain the trust of customers, provide them with detailed information, and guide them to the perfect house.”

Nobutsuna Sasaki, Marketing Department Chief, Housing Promotion Division, Tokyo Head Office, Daiwa House Industry

Over the past half-century, Japan’s urban landscapes have been shaped and reshaped by many forces, from the country’s postwar industrial boom to natural disasters such as earthquakes and typhoons. These events have inspired the country’s construction industry to build stronger, smarter, and faster.

For Daiwa House Industry, Japan’s largest manufacturer and builder of prefabricated housing, responding to the country’s needs is a social mission, not just a business opportunity. It means continually developing structural and technical innovations that conserve resources and offer greater security. By incorporating iPad into its sales and manufacturing operations, Daiwa House Industry has found new ways to offer safe, comfortable havens to its customers.

“We help our customers make the biggest purchase of their life,” says Takashi Wada, manager of Daiwa House Industry’s Nara production plant. “As the manufacturer, we need to make their dreams come true. Using iPad, our work has become very accurate — and our work time has been reduced, so we can deliver more quickly.”

Safeguarding Society

Daiwa House Industry has a long history of designing products to meet the needs of the community. A monumentally destructive typhoon in 1950 inspired the company’s early “pipe house” design for standard temporary construction. The design was built with a sturdy, economical steel‑pipe framing, emulating the bamboo forests that had weathered the storm. By the end of that decade, Daiwa House Industry was also producing mobile classrooms to accommodate baby‑boom demand — including a prefabricated model that could be erected in just three hours.

Since then, the company has grown into a multinational construction empire that manufactures and builds single- and multi‑family houses, apartments, condominiums, resorts, and commercial buildings. With factories across Japan, Daiwa House Industry is also expanding with new ventures in China, Vietnam, Indonesia, and the United States.

One of Daiwa House Industry’s most innovative designs is the Smart‑house, which includes an iPad preinstalled in an interior wall running a free app called D‑HEMS. It enables homeowners to remotely monitor integrated systems such as electricity, water, and air conditioning, check their total energy use, and see backup battery status in case of a power outage.

“D‑HEMS was developed to save as much energy as possible,” says Kyoji Kato, Executive Officer and GM of the company’s Information System Division. “We implement technology like this to do business ahead of our customers, so new features can be applied early. Within our industry, we are probably the first to incorporate iPad on a large scale.”

“iPad allows us to change our work style so we can use our time more effectively. It’s completely part of our business model now.”

Takashi Wada, Manager, Production Management Section, Nara Plant, Daiwa House Industry

Delivering the Dream

For the 1500+ sales representatives in Daiwa House Industry’s home business, iPad offers a quick, intuitive way to share important sales materials with customers. In fact, the company has replaced laptops entirely with iPad devices for its sales staff.

“With iPad, our efficiency has increased greatly,” says Nobutsuna Sasaki, who heads marketing for the Housing Promotion Division. “Laptops are heavy and take time to boot up. But an iPad powers up instantly, and the information is available right away.”

Sales reps use in‑house, web‑based iPad apps like D‑Browser to display color simulations of interiors, present customized mortgage calculations, and document customer needs through detailed surveys. Another in‑house app, D‑iNet, lets remote staff connect securely with corporate systems for approvals, scheduling, and other office functions.

The sales reps also rely on SYNCNEL, a third‑party file‑sharing service on iPad that allows them to organize and share product details, sales pitches, and other customer‑facing information.

“Having all this stored on iPad makes everything convenient,” Sasaki says. “First impressions are important, and iPad makes us look well‑tuned and efficient. Customers are impressed by a salesperson who is using an innovative device — they associate this with providing an innovative house.”

More Accurate Manufacturing

At Daiwa House Industry, iPad has become as essential on the factory floor as in sales meetings. In the company’s prefabricated housing factories, iPad offers simpler, more reliable methods for tracking parts and changes to product plans.

“We have tens of thousands of products, each with its own technical drawing,” Wada explains. “They all had to be printed, filed, and stored. Typically, these drawings would be revised once a month. So old versions could get manufactured by mistake, leading to production delays.”

To ensure that current specifications are met, Daiwa House Industry now assigns barcodes to each product. Using an iPad equipped with a Bluetooth reader, manufacturing staff simply scan the product code from an instruction sheet to call up the correct drawing in the company’s PLEMIA search system. These drawings are stored as CAD files that can be viewed with the TurboViewer Pro app, available in the App Store.

“We can see detailed information, enlarge fine print, or shrink the entire drawing,” Wada says. “By using iPad, our work is much more accurate. It has helped cut costs related to mistakes and reworks. We have also been successful at reducing our delivery lead time.”

“iOS is an extremely secure operating system, and this gives us peace of mind.”

Kyoji Kato, Executive Officer, General Manager, Information System Division, Daiwa House Industry

Better Security Everywhere

iPad also benefits the company in less visible ways. With built-in security features such as passcode protection and Remote Wipe, iPad keeps sensitive corporate assets confidential. “iOS is an extremely secure operating system, and this gives us peace of mind,” Kato says. “Maintaining security is crucial, so iOS has a competitive advantage.”

Given the indispensable role the device now plays in the company’s operations, it’s no surprise that iPad is the only approved option in Daiwa House Industry’s planned bring‑your‑own‑device (BYOD) program. “Security on iPad is really good,” says Kato, “and we like how easy it is to set up and use. That’s why we chose iPad.”

Building the Future with iPad

From sales to manufacturing, iPad enables Daiwa House Industry to make its operations more productive and responsive to customer needs. “If our iPads were taken away, our jobs would become very difficult,” Wada notes. “iPad allows us to change our work style so we can use our time more effectively. It’s completely part of our business model now.”

With these quality and efficiency improvements, iPad helps the company deliver the most valuable asset of all: a sense of trust.

“When the Japanese people purchase a house, the trust they place in the salesperson is an extremely important factor,” Sasaki says. “iPad is very useful as a tool to gain the trust of customers, provide them with detailed information, and guide them to the perfect house.”

Company Snapshot

  • Japan’s largest homebuilder
  • Founded 1955 in Osaka, Japan
  • 83 offices and 10 factories
  • 14,380 employees in main location
  • 130 domestic and overseas subsidiaries
  • www.daiwahouse.co.jp

App Recap

  • D‑Browser displays simulations of model interiors, calculates mortgage payments, and captures customer needs via surveys.
  • D‑iNet securely connects remote staff with corporate intranet systems for scheduling, reporting, expenses, and approvals.
  • SYNCNEL for iOS lets sales reps organize and share files such as product information and customer sales pitches.
  • PLEMIA enables manufacturing staff to log, search, and view internal technical drawings on iPad.
  • TurboViewer Pro imports and displays detailed 2D and 3D drawings and CAD files on an iOS device, increasing manufacturing speed and accuracy.
  • D‑HEMS allows Smart‑house homeowners to monitor energy expenditures, remotely control systems such as air conditioning, and see backup battery status.
  • View all consumer apps from Daiwa House
    in iTunes

More iPad in Business profiles.More iPad in Business profiles.

Daiwa House Industry Building trust with iPad.

Read now

MTR Corporation On track with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Eaton Powering business with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

The Procter & Gamble Company Innovating on the everyday, with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Sonic Automotive Driving growth with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Mayo Clinic Making medicine more mobile.

Read now

Bechtel Better building with iPad.

Read now

Ducati Full throttle with iPad.

Read now

PepsiCo Delivering more with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Daiichi Sankyo Prescription for Change: iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Carmel Café & Wine Bar Pairing taste and technology.

Read now

The Ottawa Hospital Enhancing bedside manner with iPad.

Read now

EVA Airways iPad takes flight.

Read now

CTV News The pocket newsroom.

Read now

GE Reinventing mobility.

Read now

Jordan Vineyard & WineryFrom trellis to table with iPad.

Read now

United AirlinesCleared for takeoff with iPad.

Read now

The GoodLife Team Real estate, real results with iPad.

Read now

The Benetton Group Fashion forward with iPad.

Read now

Crescent Construction Services Building apps, building business.

Read now

St. Louis Urgent Cares iPad makes the rounds with physicians.

Read now

Theatre Consultants Collaborative Connecting art with architecture.

Read now

Gulliver International Used car sales go mobile on iPad.

Read now

McClendon’s Select Growing a better business with iPad.

Read now

Fennemore Craig Making the case with iPad.

Read now

Grupo BBVA Banking on iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Scott Kay iPad shines for artisan jewelry designer.

Read now

Safe/Sea Marine Rescue Shipshape with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Standard Chartered Bank Multinational banking goes mobile.

Read now

Medtronic Better medicine through iPad.

Read now

Jackson Kayak Rapid results with iPad and iPhone.

Read now

Redlands Police Department On duty with iPhone and iPad.

Read now

RC Auto Driving the car buying experience with iPad.

Read now

Crank Sports iPad by a mile.

Read now

Hyatt Hotels High touch, high tech.

Read now

RehabCare Post-critical care using iPhone and iPad.

Read now

Dr. Ferencz iPad advances digital dentistry.

Read now

charity: water Humanitarian mission meets innovative technology.

Read now