Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Fri, January 17

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Fri, January 17

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple The Forum Shops

  • Sat, January 18

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Summerlin

    Full

29 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, January 17
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Fri, January 17
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, January 18
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
    Full
  • Sat, January 18
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, January 19
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, January 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, January 20
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, January 21
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, January 22
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, January 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, January 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sat, January 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, January 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, January 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Mon, January 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, January 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, January 28
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, January 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, January 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Thu, January 30
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, January 31
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sat, February 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Sun, February 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, February 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Mon, February 3
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, February 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, February 4
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Forum Shops
  • Wed, February 5
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.