Corporate Functions

It takes exceptional people to run an extraordinary company.

Three Apple employees meet around a table in a conference room

When you join a company that never sits still, you won’t either. To meet the challenges of running a unique global business, you’ll help us innovate new ways of supporting our organisation and maintaining fiscal accountability to our investors. At Apple, this also means using our leadership position as a socially responsible corporate citizen to influence change in the world.

Sheena outside the Beats office in Los Angeles

For Sheena, every day is an opportunity to succeed.

How do you define your role?

Officially, as a member of the Real Estate and Development team at Apple, I coordinate operations at our Beats campus in Los Angeles. But what I love is how much my role changes from day to day. From booking travel to working with Global Security, there’s always something new and exciting to do.

What influences your work?

My passion is fitness — in particular, competitive bodybuilding. After I won several competitions, my co-workers saw my progress and began reaching out to me to help them with their fitness lifestyle. I’m more than happy to share my knowledge and assist them with their overall health and wellness goals. I believe that when we feel good from the inside, it creates a more positive work environment for everyone.

How does this role differ from others you’ve had in the past?

I had the pleasure of being one of the first to join the Beats office in 2011, so it gives me great joy to know I’ve contributed to building this office’s culture in some way. It’s an honor to be part of a company that unites the worlds of both technology and entertainment into one.

Join an Apple corporate functions team and help create an environment that allows all our employees to reach their full potential.

Find a team and begin your own story here.

Information Systems and Technology

How do over 130,000 employees stay connected to each other, to suppliers and to over a billion customers around the world? They depend on Apple’s nerve centre — Information Systems and Technology (IS&T). They could depend on you, as you help design and manage the massive systems that run Apple services such as Apple Pay and the Apple website, as well as manufacturing, logistics, retail operations and all our corporate facilities. IS&T also develops and manages our data centres all over the globe. Areas of work include Web Application Engineering, Back-End Engineering, Mobile Software Engineering, Data Science and Applied Machine Learning, Software Quality Engineering, Security Engineering, Network Engineering, Content Delivery, Data Centre Operations, and Package Support for SAP and Oracle.

See available Information Systems and Technology roles

Finance

Just as our products create value for our customers, this team creates value for Apple and its shareholders. To do that, they support Apple’s growth, both top line and bottom line, by partnering with other teams for more effective investment strategies and risk management. Areas of work include Financial Planning, Forecasting and Analysis, Tax, Treasury, Internal Audit, Mergers and Acquisitions, and Accounting.

See available Finance roles

Legal

As a company that invents and reinvents entire categories and industries, Apple challenges this team with unique and often unexplored aspects of the law. This group provides worldwide support for all our products and business, ensuring compliance with Apple’s high ethical and corporate standards as well as defending our intellectual property. Areas of work include Corporate Law, Paralegal Services, Legal Operations, Project Management and Administration.

See available Legal roles

People

Join this team and help discover and develop our most important resource — our people. Together, we’ll search the world to build our collective of talented perfectionists, idealists and inventors. All the while, your efforts will maintain Apple as the most innovative company by striving to make us the most diverse — open to all people, all backgrounds and all perspectives. And that’s just the beginning, because throughout Apple employees’ careers, this group continues to help them grow professionally and supports them in work and life. Areas of work include Talent Acquisition, Talent Management and Development, Inclusion and Diversity, Benefits, and Compensation.

See available People roles

Learning and Development

Our learning and development programmes are as unique as you’d expect from Apple. This team creates, refines and delivers curricula that are offered broadly throughout Apple and, in some cases, to external partners. Some team members focus on what’s distinctive about Apple’s culture, leadership and values. Others devote themselves to defining and strengthening important areas of technical expertise. Come and help us create meaningful and transformative learning experiences that inform, inspire and educate. Areas of work include Professional Education, Organisational Development, Technical Training, Sales Training, Content Development and Learning Analytics.

See available Learning and Development roles

Global Security

This team manages the security of Apple’s most valuable assets: our people and our innovations. As one of the most closely watched companies in the world, Apple has security needs that are broad and unique, and this group develops solutions for issues ranging from the physical security of our facilities to the protection of our supply chain. Areas of work include Safety Services, Operations, Investigation, Legal Services, Analysis, Project Management and Programme Management.

See available Global Security roles

Information Security

Become one of the people who protects Apple systems, infrastructure and data. Team members monitor and detect threat events, lead system and application life-cycle design, and manage support, policies and training. Areas of work include Threat Response, Security Assessment, Vulnerability Management, Security Training, Digital Forensics and Vendor Security.

See available Information Security roles

Environment and Social Initiatives

We apply the same level of innovation towards our social and environmental values as we do towards our products. Join the team that creates and leads initiatives demonstrating our commitment to leaving the world better than we found it. Areas of work include Environment, Inclusion and Diversity, Accessibility, Privacy, Education, Supplier Responsibility, and Health and Safety.

See available Environment and Social Initiatives roles

Policy and Government Affairs

Act as an Apple ambassador to governments around the world. You’ll help identify and guide many new Apple initiatives, and you’ll look out for the interests of our customers and employees as well. By building relationships with policy makers and industries, this group develops strategies that allow Apple to bring more products, stores and jobs to people in hundreds of international locations. Areas of work include Privacy and Security, Education, Human Rights, Environment, Job Creation and Tax Reform.

See available Policy and Government Affairs roles

Real Estate and Development

Our continuing growth keeps this team busy. They locate, develop and manage properties that reflect the same standards of simplicity and beauty as our products. Some travel the world for the highest-quality materials, transforming spaces into our stores, corporate offices and specialised product development centres. Others keep those workplaces running smoothly, so everyone else here can focus on what they do best. Areas of work include Real Estate, Construction, Facilities, Maintenance Operations, Space Planning, Global Energy, Commute Services, and Environment, Health and Safety.

See available Real Estate and Development roles

Dining and Food Services

This team applies Apple standards of excellence to dining. They present high-quality, imaginatively prepared, responsibly sourced ingredients as part of an ever-changing international menu. Join this team at a Caffè Macs or one of our office coffee bars. Areas of work include Executive Chef Management, Sous-Chef Management, Line Cooking, Prep Cooking, Front-of-House Management, Supervisory Management, Barista Service, Cashier Service, Project Management and Special Teams.

See available Dining and Food Services roles

Administration

This group keeps people here organized and focused in our fast-paced environment. You might assist senior executives, work in reception greeting and guiding Apple employees and visitors, or choose a role as a coordinator for a particular group. Areas of work include Reception, Executive Assistance, Administrative Assistance, Recruiting Coordination and Project Coordination.

See available Administration roles

企業職能

一間卓越的公司,
需要一班卓越的人才。

三位 Apple 員工圍著會議室的辦公桌進行會議

當你加入一間不斷演變的公司,你亦不會停下腳步。經營一個獨特的環球業務時,會遇到種種挑戰,你可以幫助我們構思各種創新方法,支援公司運營並履行對投資者的財政責任。同時,Apple 也是富有社會責任感的企業公民。這意味著你需要幫助我們充分發揮領導作用,帶頭令世界變得更加美好。

Sheena 站在洛杉磯的 Beats 辦公室外

Sheena 相信,每一天都是
一個成功的機會。

你會怎樣界定自己的角色?

正式來說,我是 Apple 房地產及開發團隊的成員,負責協調洛杉磯 Beats 辦公園區的營運工作。但我喜歡這份工作的真正原因,是在於我的工作角色每天都不一樣。從預訂行程,到與全球保安團隊合作,經常都有機會嘗試有趣的新事物。

哪些事情影響了你的工作方式?

我的興趣是健身,而且特別喜歡參加健美比賽。我贏了幾次比賽之後,同事看到我的進步,開始找我提供健身方面的協助。我很樂意分享知識,並協助他們達到整體的身心健康目標。我相信,內在的舒適愉悅有助於讓每一個人都達到更加積極的工作狀態。

這個角色與你以往的角色有甚麼分別?

我有幸於 2011 年成為首批加入 Beats 辦公室的成員之一,所以非常高興能在某程度上協助建立了這個辦公室的文化。我們公司將科技和娛樂世界融合為一,我能夠成為當中的一分子,感到十分榮幸。

加入 Apple 企業職能團隊,協助營造一個讓所有員工盡展潛能的理想工作環境。

加入其中一個團隊, 在這裡開展你的故事。

資訊系統及科技

超過 13 萬的員工,如何與彼此、供應商以及全球超過 10 億顧客保持聯繫?他們全靠 Apple 的神經中樞,亦即是資訊系統及科技團隊 (IS&T)。當你加入了這個團隊,他們便有賴你參與設計和管理各個龐大的系統,令各種 Apple 服務例如 Apple Pay、Apple 網站,以及生產、物流、零售店營運及所有企業設施都能夠順利運作。IS&T 亦負責開發和管理我們全球各地的數據中心。工作範疇包括網站應用程式工程、後端工程、流動軟件工程、數據科學及應用機器學習、軟件品質工程、保安工程、網絡工程、內容傳送、數據中心營運,以及 SAP 與 Oracle 套件支援。

查看現有資訊系統及科技職位

財務

正如我們的產品為顧客創造價值一樣,財務團隊為 Apple 及其股東創造價值。他們會與其他團隊合作,制訂更有效的投資和風險管理策略,從而支援 Apple 的銷售額和淨利潤增長。工作範疇包括財務規劃、預測及分析、稅務、庫務、內部審核、合併及收購,以及會計。

查看現有財務職位

法律

Apple 經常創造甚至完全革新產品類別和行業,而我們賦予這個團隊的挑戰,正是要處理獨特且無先例可循的議題。這個團隊為我們的所有產品和業務提供全球支援,確保我們遵守 Apple 嚴格的道德和企業標準,並保護我們的知識產權。工作範疇包括企業法律、律師助理服務、法律營運、項目管理,以及行政。

查看現有法律職位

人才管理

加入這個團隊,協助發掘和發展我們最重要的資源,亦即是我們的員工。我們會一起努力在世界各地尋找充滿才華、力求完美、追尋理想並敢於創新的人才,加入我們的團隊。過程中,你的努力有助我們成為最多元化的公司,帶來各種人士、各種背景,還有各種觀點,令 Apple 一直保持最創新公司的地位。而這只是個開始,因為這個團隊在 Apple 員工的整個事業旅程中,一直協助他們發展事業,並為他們提供工作與生活方面的支援。工作範疇包括人才招募、人才管理及發展、多元共融文化、福利,以及薪酬。

查看現有人才管理職位

學習及發展

我們的學習及發展計劃獨一無二,就正如你對 Apple 的期望一樣。這個團隊負責開發、改進和舉辦各項課程,讓整個 Apple 的員工參與之餘,有時亦會為外部合作夥伴提供課程。有些團隊成員會專注於展示 Apple 在文化、領導和價值觀方面的獨特之處,其他團隊成員則會致力界定及強化重要的專業技術知識領域。加入這個團隊,協助我們創造充滿意義和影響力的學習體驗,達到提供資訊、啟發靈感和教育別人的目標。工作範疇包括專業教育、組織發展、技術培訓、銷售培訓、內容開發和學習分析。

查看現有學習及發展職位

全球保安

這個團隊負責管理 Apple 最重要資產的安全,即保護我們的員工和創新構思。作為全球其中一間最矚目的公司,Apple 有廣泛而獨特的保安需要。這個團隊會負責開發解決方案來處理各種問題,包括各樣設施的實際保安措施,以至對供應鏈的保障。工作範疇包括安全服務、營運、調查、法律服務、分析、項目管理,以及計劃管理。

查看現有全球保安職位

資訊安全

加入這個團隊,成為保護 Apple 系統、基礎設施和數據的一分子。這個團隊的成員會監察和偵測可能構成威脅的事件、帶領系統和應用程式生命週期的設計,以及管理支援、政策和培訓。工作範疇包括危機應變、安全評估、漏洞管理、安全培訓、數碼鑑證,以及供應商安全。

查看現有資訊安全職位

環境及社會計劃

我們的創新不只反映在產品設計,也體現於我們在社會和環境方面的價值觀。加入這個團隊,創造和執行各種計劃,協助我們努力實現令這世界變得更加美好的承諾。工作範疇包括環境、多元共融文化、輔助使用、私隱、教育、供應商責任,以及健康與安全。

查看現有環境及社會計劃職位

政策及政府事務

擔任 Apple 大使,接觸世界各地的政府。你會協助物色眾多全新 Apple 計劃並提供相關指引,同時保障顧客和員工的利益。這個團隊會建立與政策制定者及行業的關係,制定各種策略,讓 Apple 為全球數以百個地點的大眾帶來更多產品、零售店和就業機會。工作範疇包括私隱及安全、教育、人權、環境、創造就業,以及稅務改革。

查看現有政策及政府事務職位

房地產及開發

我們不斷發展,亦令這個團隊工作十分忙碌。他們會尋找、發展和管理物業,確保物業就像我們的產品一樣,表現出同樣的簡約和美學標準。有些團體成員需要尋訪世界各地,找出最高品質的物料,將不同的空間變身為我們的零售店、企業辦公室,以及專門的產品開發中心。另外亦有一些團體成員負責確保這些工作地點暢順運作,讓大家可以在這裡專注發揮所長。工作範疇包括房地產、建造、設施、維護操作、空間規劃、全球能源、通勤服務,以及環境、健康與安全。

查看現有房地產及開發職位

餐飲及膳食服務

這個團隊將 Apple 的卓越標準貫徹到膳食方面。他們發揮無限想像力,使用以負責任方式採購的優質食材創作出新款的多國菜式。加入這個團隊,在 Caffè Macs 或其中一間辦公室咖啡吧工作。工作範疇包括行政總廚管理、副主廚管理、二廚管理、初級廚師管理、前線管理、監督管理、咖啡師服務、收銀服務、項目管理,以及特別團隊管理。

查看現有餐飲及膳食服務職位

行政

這個團隊協助員工在節奏急促的工作環境中保持井然有序、集中專注。你可能會協助高級管理人員、在接待處接待 Apple 員工和訪客,並為他們引路,又或者選擇在特定的團隊中負責協調工作。工作範疇包括接待、管理支援、行政支援、招聘協調,以及項目協調。

查看現有行政職位