Additional Questions More answers to your questions about Apple and the environment.

Who leads environmental efforts at Apple?

In June 2013, Apple CEO Tim Cook appointed Lisa P. Jackson as Vice President, Environmental Initiatives. The Office of Environmental Initiatives works with teams across Apple to set strategy, engage stakeholders, and communicate progress on Apple’s commitments to address climate change, develop green materials for safer products, and use materials as efficiently as possible.

Apple’s Board of Directors oversees the CEO and other senior management in the competent and ethical operation of Apple on a day-to-day basis and ensures that the long-term interests of shareholders are being served. Lisa, who is now Vice President, Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives, reports to the CEO. Our integrated approach means that decisions about environmental and social issues are reviewed at the highest levels of the company. Executive Team members regularly review each new product during its development, focusing on material and design choices, the supply chain, packaging, and product energy efficiency.

How does Apple conduct its Product Greenhouse Gas Life Cycle Assessment?

Apple uses five steps when conducting a product life cycle assessment (LCA):

  1. To model the manufacturing phase, we use part-by-part measurements of the entire product along with data on part production. The measurements help us accurately determine the size and weight of the components and materials in the product, while data on manufacturing processes and yield loss during production allows us to account for the impact of manufacturing. The LCA includes accessories and packaging, as well as decreased emissions through Apple’s Supplier Clean Energy Program. When calculating Apple’s comprehensive carbon footprint, we also include units that are repaired and replaced through AppleCare.
  2. To model customer use, we measure the power consumed by a product while it is running in a simulated scenario. Daily usage patterns are specific to each product and are a mixture of actual and modeled customer use data. For the purposes of our assessment, years of use, which are based on first owners, are modeled to be four years for macOS and tvOS devices and three years for iOS and watchOS devices. Most Apple products last longer and are often passed along, resold, or returned to Apple by the first owner for others to use. More information on our product energy use is provided in our Product Environmental Reports.
  3. To model transportation, we use data collected on shipments of single products and multipack units by land, sea, and air. We account for transporting materials between manufacturing sites; transporting products from manufacturing sites to regional distribution hubs; transporting products from regional distribution hubs to individual customers; and transporting products from final customers to recycling facilities.
  4. To model end of life, we use material composition data on our products and estimate the ratio of products that are sent to recycling or disposal. For products sent to recycling, we capture the initial processing by the recycler to prepare the product for recovery of electronic, metal, plastic, and glass material streams. Subsequent downstream recycling processes are not included, as these are considered stages of production and not end‑of‑life processing. For products sent to disposal, we capture the emissions associated with landfilling or incineration of each type of material.
  5. After we collect data about manufacturing, use, transportation, and end of life, we combine it with detailed greenhouse gas emission data. This emission data is based on a combination of Apple-specific and industry-average datasets for material production, manufacturing processes, electricity generation, and transportation. Renewable energy used in the supply chain, initiated by suppliers independently or through the Apple Supplier Clean Energy Program, is also accounted for within the LCA model. Combining product-specific information with emission data in our LCA allows us to compile detailed results for greenhouse gas emissions as they relate to each product. The data and modeling approaches are checked for quality and accuracy by the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany.

There is inherent uncertainty in modeling carbon emissions due primarily to data limitations. For the top component contributors to Apple’s carbon emissions, Apple addresses this uncertainty by developing detailed process-based environmental models with Apple-specific parameters. For the remaining elements of Apple’s carbon footprint, we rely on industry average data and assumptions.

Additional information on Apple’s LCA methodology is contained in a white paper that was presented at the 2018 CARE Innovation Conference in Vienna, Austria.

Does Apple set greenhouse gas emission reduction goals?

We calculate our carbon footprint comprehensively — considering not only the emissions from our direct operations, but also the life cycle carbon impacts of our products. We then set out to create a robust renewable energy program to address these emissions. In 2018, we announced that we reached our goal of powering all our corporate facilities (Scope 2 emissions) with renewable energy. That means we generate or procure 100% renewable energy for all the electricity used at our data centers, retail stores, and offices across 43 countries around the globe.

We also have a goal of reducing emissions in our supply chain by helping our suppliers switch to clean energy. Apple and our suppliers are working to generate and procure more than 4 gigawatts of new renewable energy worldwide by 2020. This goal represents approximately one-third of our current manufacturing carbon footprint.

Does Apple report country-specific environmental data?

Yes. We breakdown our scope 1 and 2 emissions, natural gas and electricity use for select geographies in our 2019 Environmental Responsibility Report (PDF). The reports also provides further information on energy use at our data centers.

Does Apple obtain third-party verification and assurance for its environmental impact data?

Yes. We obtain third-party verification for our Scope 1, 2, and 3 greenhouse gas emissions, as well as our energy use, paper use, waste and water impacts for our data centers, offices, and retail stores worldwide. Bureau Veritas (BV) provides “reasonable assurance” — one of the highest levels of verification in the industry — for this environmental impact data. See the BV statement here. Scope 3 renewable energy productions and avoided carbon emissions related to our Clean Energy Program are also verified to a level of “limited assurance” by BV. See the BV statement here.

Scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions related to our products, calculated using life cycle assessment, are checked for quality and accuracy by the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany in accordance with the internationally recognized ISO 14000 environmental management standards: ISO 14040 and 14044. See the Fraunhofer statement here.

Does Apple have an Environmental Health and Safety Policy?

Yes. Apple is committed to protecting the environment and the health and safety of our employees, our customers, and the global communities in which we operate. For more information, read our Environmental Health and Safety Policy Statement (PDF).

Does Apple restrict substances that are hazardous to human health and the environment?

Yes. Apple’s Regulated Substances Specification details a broad range of substances that are restricted or banned from use in Apple products, packaging, and manufacturing. All Apple products conform to the European Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS) Directive, which restricts the use of lead and other substances. Apple defines a material as RoHS compliant if it conforms to European Union Directive 2011/65/EU and its amendments, including exemptions for the use of lead. Apple is working to phase out the use of these exempted substances where technically possible. As a result of our precautionary approach to substances, many of Apple’s restrictions exceed regulatory requirements. View Apple’s Regulated Substances Specification (PDF) to learn more about our efforts to reduce and eliminate hazardous substances.

In addition, all Apple products comply with Vietnamese Circular 30/2011/TT-BCT, regulating lead and other substances in electronic products.

Does Apple restrict brominated flame retardants (BFRs) and polyvinyl chloride (PVC) from its products?

Yes. Apple defines a material as BFR‑free and PVC‑free if it contains less than 900 parts per million (ppm) of bromine and of chlorine. The 900‑ppm limit is one of the strictest in the electronics industry and a concentration lower than the ban on lead in the European RoHS Directive. If BFRs or PVC were present, the bromine or chlorine levels would need to be significantly higher than 900 ppm in order to be effective.

Apple’s phaseout of BFRs and PVC covers all new Apple product designs manufactured since 2009, all Beats products manufactured since 2016, and Beddit Sleep Monitors manufactured since late 2018. While Apple’s phaseout covers the vast majority of products and components, some older Apple product designs may not be fully BFR‑free and PVC‑free. However, these products, including their replacement parts and accessories, were still designed to meet regulatory requirements.

Power cords in Thailand, India, and South Korea contain PVC due to country-specific requirements. We continue to seek approval for our PVC replacement.

What is REACH, and how is Apple complying with the REACH regulation?

The Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals Regulation EC 1907/2006, commonly referred to as REACH, is a European regulation on chemicals and their safe use. With the publication of candidate lists for authorization, the European Chemicals Agency identifies sets of substances of very high concern (SVHC) that manufacturers must disclose to customers if used in their products above 0.1% by weight.

Based on the current version of the candidate list for authorization, Apple products contain the following SVHCs above the disclosure threshold:

SVHC
Application
Products
1,3-propanesultone
Lithium-Ion Batteries
iPhone, iPad, MacBook, Apple Watch, AirPods, Beats wireless headphones and speakers, iPod, Magic Mouse, Magic Trackpad, Magic Keyboard, iPhone Smart Battery Case, Apple Pencil
1,2-dimethoxyethane
Coin Cell Batteries
Apple Remote, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac mini
Lead titanium zirconium oxide
Hard Disk Drives
iMac, Mac mini, AirPort Time Capsule
2-(2H-benzotriazol-2-yl)-4,6-ditertpentylphenol (UV-328)
Fabric Sleeve
Beddit Sleep Monitor
Lead
Metal Alloys (internal mechanical parts) and High Temperature Solder (internal circuit boards)*
iPhone, iPad, MacBook, Apple Watch, AirPods, Beats wireless headphones and speakers, Magic Mouse, Magic Trackpad, Apple Pencil, iMac, Mac Pro

*Application exempted from EU RoHS requirement

The SVHCs used in these products do not pose a safety risk to customers under normal use conditions. To ensure that these products are recycled appropriately, you can return your Apple device to an Apple Store for free recycling or visit www.apple.com/hk/en/trade-in for more information about our recycling services.

Does Apple use ozone-depleting substances?

No ozone‑depleting chemicals (ODCs) are used in any processes to manufacture components, materials, or product packaging materials used by Apple, as stipulated by the Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer.

How is Apple helping to accelerate a circular economy?

A durable device is a greener device. When products can be used longer, fewer resources need to be extracted from the earth to make new ones. Apple’s continuing focus on making the best and most durable products, coupled with expert repair services, ensures that our products are used for a very long time. When our customers are done using their devices, we make it easy for to return them through Apple Trade In — so devices can be passed on to another user or recycled responsibly.

In 2017, Apple made public our commitment to one day make products using only renewable and recycled materials. And, where necessary, we aim to contribute material back to the market for Apple or others to use. With advancements like Daisy, our newest disassembly robot, we can recover more materials at a higher quality than through traditional recycling processes.

We have initiatives in place to ensure that the materials we use in our products are sourced responsibly — through strict standards and programs that drive positive change. We are continuing that commitment, but we are also challenging ourselves to make all our products without extracting finite resources from the earth. It’s an ambitious goal that will require years of collaboration across Apple teams, our suppliers, and recyclers — but our work is already under way.

For more information on our progress to date, read the 2019 Environmental Responsibility Report (PDF).

How do I make the most of the battery in my Apple device?

You can learn more about how your battery charges and maximizing battery performance by visiting www.apple.com/hk/en/batteries/maximizing-performance.

When and how should I get the battery of my Apple device replaced?

You can learn more about servicing and recycling your battery by visiting www.apple.com/hk/en/batteries/service-and-recycling.

Does Apple offer recycling?

Yes. Apple Trade In lets you recycle any Apple device (including devices from Apple-owned brands) at any Apple Store and on apple.com for free. That includes your batteries and old electronic products as well as free, on-demand packaging recycling for our commercial, education, and institutional customers. When we receive your device it will be thoroughly inspected to determine if components can be recycled or reused. Whether recycled or reused all activities relating to the processing of your device will be managed in an environmentally responsible way. And end-of-life iPhones will be sent to our disassembly robot, Daisy, the most innovative and efficient way to reclaim more of the valuable materials stored in iPhone.

Does Apple set standards for environmental protection and worker rights in its supply chain?

The Apple Supplier Code of Conduct outlines the high standards our suppliers must meet for labor and human rights, health and safety, and environmental protections. We demand that all suppliers doing business with Apple affirmatively agree to adhere to our Code of Conduct and supporting standards. To enforce the code, we conduct a rigorous assessment process reviewing over 500 data points. When a violation of our code is identified, we partner with our suppliers to help them improve and meet our standards. To learn more, visit our Supplier Responsibility website.

Does Apple work with environmental NGOs or other partners?

We work with many partners. On our climate change efforts, we work with organizations including Advanced Energy Economy (AEE), RE100, and We Mean Business. Our work on creating circular material supply chains is supported by our memberships with the Ellen MacArthur Foundation and the Aluminum Stewardship Initiative. We’re also members of the Green America’s Clean Electronics Production Network and the Green Chemistry and Commerce Council (GC3). For more information on our partnerships, read the 2019 Environmental Responsibility Report (PDF).

更多疑問 進一步解答你對 Apple 與環境的相關疑問。

誰負責領導 Apple 的環境事務?

2013 年 6 月,Apple CEO Tim Cook 任命了 Lisa P. Jackson 為 VP of Environmental Initiatives,帶領環境政策辦公室與 Apple 各個團隊一同制定發展策略,與相關持份者溝通,以及負責報告 Apple 在解決氣候變化問題、開發環保物料以製造更安全的產品、儘可能善用各種物料這三個承諾的進展。

Apple 的董事會則負責就日常運作事宜,監督 CEO 及其他高級管理層有否妥善及合乎道德地經營 Apple,確保持份者的長遠利益得到保障。現為 VP of Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives,Lisa 直接從屬於 CEO。我們的整合處理方針,意味著我們在環保和社會問題上的決定都經公司最高層審議。行政管理團隊成員在每項新產品的開發過程中作定期審視,尤其關注物料和設計上的選擇、供應鏈、包裝以及產品的能源效益。

Apple 如何進行產品的生命週期溫室氣體排放評估?

Apple 在進行產品生命週期評估時 (LCA) 會執行下列五個步驟:

  1. 為了模擬生產階段,我們逐一測量整件產品的每個零件,同時收集生產零件時的數據。這些測量有助我們準確釐定產品中不同組件與物料的大小和重量,而有關生產過程和產量損失的數據,就讓我們可以計算生產造成的影響。LCA 的計算包括了各種配件和包裝,以及透過 Apple 的供應商潔淨能源計劃而減少的氣體排放。在我們計算 Apple 整體碳足印時,透過 AppleCare 進行維修和更換的組件亦會包括在內。
  2. 為了模擬顧客使用,我們測量產品在模擬情況下運行時所消耗的能源。每款產品有特定的日常使用模式,模式是基於顧客的實際和模擬使用數據結合所得。我們假設產品使用年期以作評估用途,由第一手擁有者計起,macOS 和 tvOS 裝置假定為四年,而 iOS 和 watchOS 裝置則假定為三年。大多數 Apple 產品實際上更耐用,還會由第一手擁有者轉贈、轉賣他人或送回 Apple,以供其他人繼續使用。要了解更多有關我們產品能源耗用,請參閱我們的《產品環保報告》。
  3. 在模擬運輸過程時,我們利用了循海、陸、空三路運送的單件產品和集體裝運中收集所得的數據。我們的計算涵蓋多方面的過程,包括在不同生產場地之間運送物料、把產品由生產場地運往各地分銷點、把產品從各地分銷點運到個別顧客手上,以及把產品從最終顧客手上運往回收設施。
  4. 在模擬產品壽命終結時,我們採用產品的物料成分數據,以及估計產品被送往回收處理或棄置的比率。對於被送往回收處理的產品,我們會收集回收商抽取電子零件、金屬、塑膠和玻璃物料的初步處理工序數據;及後的回收處理程序並不包括在內,因為它們應歸納到生產階段,而非產品壽命終結處理階段。對於被棄置的產品,我們會收集每種物料送往堆填或焚化所產生的排放數據。
  5. 在我們收集所有關於生產、使用、運輸和壽命終結處理的數據後,我們將之與詳盡的溫室氣體排放數據結合。這些排放數據建基於 Apple 的專門數據組和業界的平均數據組,涵蓋了原料生產、製造過程、發電和運輸。供應鏈中使用的再生能源,包括供應商自行採用和透過 Apple 供應商潔淨能源計劃促成的,都會被納入至 LCA 模型中。將產品相關的資料及我們 LCA 計算的排放數據結合,讓我們可以就每項產品的溫室氣體排放量編集成詳細結果。這些數據和模擬方法,均由德國的 Fraunhofer Institute 負責檢查質量及準確性。

碳排放的模擬方法存在既有的不確定性,主要是由於數據所限。對於 Apple 碳排放量的主要構成來源,Apple 會根據其特有參數,制定以流程為基礎的的詳細環境模型,以處理這種不確定性。對於 Apple 碳足印的其他構成因素,我們會透過業界的平均數據和假設進行評估。

有關 Apple 的 LCA 進行方法的額外資料,可參閱在奧地利維也納舉行的 2018 CARE Innovation Conference 上發表的白皮書。

Apple 有減少溫室氣體排放的目標嗎?

我們全面地計算我們的碳足印,不但考慮直接營運產生的排放量,也計算我們產品整個生命週期所造成的碳影響。接著,我們訂立一套健全的再生能源計劃以處理碳排放問題。在 2018 年,我們宣佈我們的所有企業設施已完全以再生能源供電 (範圍 2 排放),成功達到目標。這表示我們全球 43 個國家或地區的數據中心、零售店和辦公室所用的全部電力,100% 來自我們生產或採購的再生能源。

我們同時為供應鏈訂定減排目標,幫助供應商轉用潔淨能源。Apple 與供應商正在努力,於 2020 年前在全球各地生產與採購超過 4 吉瓦的再生能源。這目標大約等如我們目前生產過程碳足印的三分之一。

Apple 會報告特定國家或地區的環境數據嗎?

會的。在 2019 年的《環境責任報告》(PDF) 中,我們會分類列出特定地區的範疇 1、2 排放量、天然氣及電力的耗用情況。報告亦會提供更多有關我們數據中心能源耗用情況的資料。

Apple 對環境影響的數據,有沒有取得第三方的驗證和保證?

有的。我們的範疇 1、2 及 3 溫室氣體排放,以及我們全球數據中心、辦公室和零售店對能源消耗、用紙、廢物和用水的影響,皆由第三方組織認證。必維國際檢驗集團 (BV) 為這些環境影響數據作出了「合理的保證」,這是認證行業中的最高標準之一。在此參閱必維國際檢驗集團聲明。對於與我們潔淨能源計劃相關的範疇 3 再生能源生產及已避免的碳排放量,必維國際檢驗集團亦以「有限的保證」標準作出認證。在此參閱必維國際檢驗集團聲明。

至於與我們的產品相關的範疇 3 溫室氣體排放量數據,採用了生命週期評估方法計算,由德國的 Fraunhofer Institute 按照國際認可的 ISO 14000 環境管理標準:ISO 14040 及 14044 來完成質量和準確性的檢查。在此參閱 Fraunhofer 的聲明。

Apple 有環境健康及安全政策嗎?

有的。Apple 承諾保護環境,以及保障員工、顧客和我們在全球各地的營運社區的健康及安全。詳情請參閱我們的《環境健康及安全政策聲明》(PDF)

Apple 是否禁止使用危害健康及環境的物質?

是的。《Apple 受管制物質規範》詳述了在 Apple 產品、包裝及生產過程中限制或禁止使用的物質,涵蓋範圍廣泛。所有 Apple 的產品皆符合《歐洲危害性物質限制指令》(RoHS) 的要求,限制使用鉛及其他物質。如物料符合歐盟指令 2011/65/EU 及其相關修訂,包括使用鉛的豁免條款,Apple 就會將它界定為符合 RoHS 標準。Apple 正致力在技術可行的情況下,逐步淘汰這些受豁免物質。由於我們對這些物質採取預防方法,因此很多 Apple 的限制皆高於監管機構的要求。查看《Apple 受管制物質規範》(PDF),以進一步了解我們如何努力減少或去除危害性物質。

此外,所有 Apple 產品亦符合《Vietnamese Circular 30/2011/TT-BCT》的規定,規管電子產品內所含的鉛和其他物質。

Apple 是否禁止在產品中使用溴化阻燃劑 (BFR) 及聚氯乙烯 (PVC)?

是的。如果一種物料的溴及氯含量少於 900 ppm,Apple 就會將其界定為不含 BFR 及不含 PVC。900 ppm 的限制是電子業界中最嚴格的標準之一,含量比歐洲 RoHS 指令對禁用鉛的標準更低。如果存在 BFR 或 PVC,它們則需要溴或氯的含量遠遠高於 900 ppm 才可發揮作用。

所有自 2009 年起設計及生產的 Apple 產品、所有自 2016 年起生產的 Beats 產品,以及自 2018 年底起生產的 Beddit 睡眠監測器,Apple 都已淘汰 BFR 及 PVC。雖然 Apple 的淘汰計劃涵蓋絕大部分產品和組件,但部分較舊的 Apple 產品設計可能並非完全不含 BFR 和 PVC;然而,這些產品,包括其替換零件和配件,均符合監管機構的要求。

基於國家指定要求,在泰國、印度和南韓供應的電源線含有 PVC,我們尚待當地批准我們使用 PVC 替代物料。

什麼是 REACH?Apple 如何遵守 REACH 規章?

《化學品註冊、評估、許可及限制法案 EC 1907/2007 規章》一般簡稱為 REACH,是歐洲對化學品及其使用安全制定的規章。歐洲化學品管理局公佈的認可候選名單,確立了一系列需受高度關注的物質 (SVHC),規定生產商如在產品中使用這些物質而重量超過產品的 0.1%,就必須向顧客公佈。

根據目前版本的認可候選名單,Apple 的產品中下列 SVHC 物質的含量在披露界限值以上:

SVHC
應用
產品
1,3-丙烷礦內酯
鋰離子電池
iPhone、iPad、MacBook、Apple Watch、AirPods、Beats Wireless 耳機及揚聲器、iPod、精妙滑鼠、精妙觸控板、精妙鍵盤、iPhone 智慧型電池護殼、Apple Pencil
1,2-二甲氧基乙烷
鈕扣電池
Apple Remote、iMac、Mac Pro、Mac mini
鈦酸鉛鋯
硬碟
iMac、Mac mini、AirPort 時間囊
2-(2H-苯並三唑-2-基)-4,6-二叔戊基苯酚 (UV-328)
布料保護套
Beddit 睡眠監測器
合金製造 (內部機械組件) 及高溫焊接 (內部電路板)*
iPhone、iPad、MacBook、Apple Watch、AirPods、Beats Wireless 耳機及揚聲器、精妙滑鼠、精妙觸控板、Apple Pencil、iMac、Mac Pro

*應用豁免遵守歐盟 RoHS 要求

在正常使用情況下,這些產品所含的 SVHC 物質並不會對顧客構成安全風險。為確保妥善回收處理這些產品,你可將 Apple 裝置送回 Apple Store 以使用免費回收服務。你亦可瀏覽 www.apple.com/hk/trade-in,以進一步了解我們回收服務的詳情。

Apple 有否使用損害臭氧層的物質?

Apple 在製造組件、物料、或產品包裝物料的所有過程中,均沒有使用會破壞臭氧層的物質 (ODC),符合《關於消耗臭氧層物質的蒙特利爾議定書》所規定。

Apple 怎樣幫助推動循環經濟?

耐用的裝置,才是更環保的裝置。當產品使用週期越長,就越能減少從地球開採資源來製造新的裝置。Apple 一直致力製造最出色而且最耐用的產品,配合專業維修服務,確保我們的產品能夠被長期使用。當顧客不再使用裝置,我們讓顧客可以透過 Apple Trade In 換購計劃簡單地把裝置送回 Apple,令裝置可以交到另一位使用者手上,或以負責任的方式回收處理。

在 2017 年,Apple 公開承諾有一天我們將只會採用可再生物料和循環再造物料來製造產品。而在有需要時,我們計劃將物料重投市場,讓 Apple 或其他人士使用。透過各種提升,例如最新的拆解組件機械人 Daisy,我們能夠較傳統回收程序回收數量更多、質素更高的物料。

我們已提出一系列方案,透過嚴格標準和各項推動正面改變的計劃,確保我們產品中使用的物料都是以負責任的方式採購得來。我們繼續堅守這承諾,並挑戰自己,要求在產品製造過程中完全不用開採地球上任何有限資源。要達成這個遠大目標,無疑需要多個 Apple 團隊、我們的供應商和回收商長年合作,而我們亦已展開種種工作。

有關我們目前的工作進度,請參閱《2019 年環境責任報告》(PDF)

我如何可以充分善用 Apple 裝置的電池?

你可瀏覽 www.apple.com/hk/batteries/maximizing-performance,進一步了解如何為電池充電及充分發揮電池效能。

我要在何時及怎樣為我的 Apple 裝置更換電池?

你可瀏覽 www.apple.com/hk/batteries/service-and-recycling,進一步了解電池維修和回收的詳情。

Apple 提供回收服務嗎?

有的。透過 Apple Trade In 換購計劃,任何 Apple 裝置 (包括屬於 Apple 的其他品牌裝置),都可在任何 Apple Store 和 apple.com 免費回收。這個計劃包括回收你的電池和舊電子產品,以及按我們的商業、教育和機構顧客要求,提供免費包裝回收服務。收到你的裝置後,我們會徹底檢驗,以判斷組件是否能回收或循環再用。無論是回收或循環再用,所有與處理你裝置的相關活動,都會以負責任的環保方式管理。此外,所有壽命終結的 iPhone 都會送交我們的拆解組件機械人 Daisy 處理,以最創新和有效的方式,從 iPhone 中回收更多有價值的物料。

Apple 有沒有為其供應鏈的環境保護措施及工人權益設定標準?

《Apple 供應商行為守則》列明了我們的供應商在勞工權益與人權、健康與安全,以及環境保護方面必須達到的嚴格標準。我們要求所有與 Apple 進行業務的供應商,都必須確切同意遵循我們的《Apple 供應商行為守則》和相關的標準。為落實守則,我們會依據嚴謹的審核程序,評估超過 500 個數據點;當發現違規狀況,我們會與供應商合作,協助他們改善以符合我們的標準。要進一步了解,可瀏覽我們的供應商責任網站。

Apple 有否與非政府環保組織或其他合作夥伴合作?

我們與許多合作夥伴攜手合作。在面對氣候變化問題上,我們與美國先進能源經濟 (AEE)、RE100 和全球商業氣候聯盟等組織合作。在建立循環物料供應鏈方面,我們透過成為艾倫・麥克阿瑟基金會和鋁業管理倡議 (ASI) 的會員而獲得支持。此外,我們亦已加入成為綠色美國旗下的電子產品清潔生產網絡和綠色化學與商業委員會 (GC3) 的會員。要進一步了解我們的合作內容,可參閱《2019 年環境責任報告》(PDF)