You want to do what’s best for your family. So do we.

iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, and Apple TV. They’re some of the most powerful tools ever made for learning, exploring, and staying in touch. Parents love them. Kids love them. And we’re continually designing new features to help make sure kids use them in the ways you want.

Tools that let parents know, and feel good about, what kids are doing.

You know your kids better than anyone. That’s why we’ve put a lot of thought into helping parents choose what their kids can do with their devices.

The App Store.
A safe place for kids.

The Kids section is carefully curated to be a great space for children. And we review every app to make sure it does what it says it does. In Restrictions, you can also tap an age range and, just like that, your kids can buy or download only apps appropriate for them — including curated recommendations.

Learn more about the App Store

Choose which apps they can use.

If you want to, you can prevent kids from installing new apps, like social media or photo sharing — or even turn off the Safari web browser. Enable Ask to Buy, and you can approve or decline their app purchases and downloads right from your device.

Learn how to turn on Ask to Buy

Manage in‑app purchases.

Many apps, even free apps, allow (or encourage) purchases within the app itself. A setting in Restrictions lets you block all in‑app purchases automatically.

Keep them safe on the Internet.

You can set up your kids’ devices to limit adult content or open only websites that you select. You can also install special web browsers that are designed to display kid-friendly content and nothing else.

Make sure what they see is appropriate.

With a few taps you can keep your kids from accessing movies, TV shows, music, apps, books, or podcasts that contain things you don’t want them to see or hear.

Know where your kids are, 24/7.

Even when everyone in the family is somewhere different — in school, at a friend’s house, driving to practice, shopping at the mall — iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch give parents the information they need to stay cool, calm, and connected.

Map their locations.

Find My Friends lets you keep track of your kids’ locations, get alerts when they leave or arrive somewhere, and see distances and travel times to where they are. So you won’t have to text “Where r u?” fifteen times a day.

Find that lost device.

Find My iPhone maps the location of everyone’s iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, or AirPods. Still can’t find it? Make the lost device play a sound — even if it’s in silent mode. If your iPhone or iPad has been stolen, you can erase all its data remotely.

Keep the conversation going.

In Messages you can set up a group chat with everyone in the family. Tap the “i” icon and you’ll be able to see where each person is, send your own location, and view all the photos the family has shared.

Share apps, movies, music, and more with your whole family.

Family Sharing lets you share the things you love with the people you love, so you don’t all have to buy the same stuff over and over. It’s simple to set up, and gives everyone in your family access to shared iCloud storage.

Get everyone started with an Apple ID.

The first step to sharing is making sure each family member has an Apple ID. That way you all have your own private logins, and everyone’s info stays separate. It’s fast and easy — parents can even set one up for kids under 13.

Be one big happy, healthy family.

We’re always working on new ways for our products to be even more helpful. Here are some features everyone in your family can use to stay safe and be well.

Make teen driving safer.

No one should be distracted by the phone while driving. With Do Not Disturb While Driving, iPhone won’t interrupt you with messages, calls, or notifications until you reach your destination. In an emergency, callers can override it and get through.

Learn how to set up Do Not Disturb While Driving

Keep everyone fit.

Apple Watch offers a fun way for everyone to get fit and stay fit: introduce a little daily competition to see who can close their Stand, Move, and Exercise rings first. And the winner is…your whole family.

Turn down the blue light at night.

Research has shown that exposure to blue light before bedtime can make it harder to fall asleep. Night Shift automatically changes the display to a warmer hue when the sun goes down.

Better sleep for better health.

Set up iPhone or iPad to tell you and your kids when it’s bedtime and wake you with customized alarms — which might save a few “time to get up” visits to their bedrooms. And you can all track your sleep over time with daily, weekly, and monthly summaries.

Reduce distractions overall.

Do Not Disturb eliminates distractions from calls and notifications for a specified period of time. It’s a great way to keep your kids from getting interrupted when they’re sleeping or doing homework. If you need to get through in an emergency, you can.

Learn how to set up Do Not Disturb

Reach kids in an emergency.

Even if your children don't have their iPhone at school, you can still reach them in an emergency if they’re wearing an Apple Watch with cellular.

Emergency SOS.

If you need help, ask Siri to call 999 or your emergency contact. You can also enable your iPhone and Apple Watch to automatically dial emergency services with a press or a few taps.

Learn how to set up Emergency SOS

Technology should be for everyone.

We design products for everybody, including people with disabilities. In fact, every device we make offers a wide range of innovative tools that help people of all abilities create, explore, stay in shape, and communicate.

Learn more about Apple and Accessibility

Your family’s privacy comes first.

So much personal data lives on your family’s devices. That’s why we’ve designed our hardware and software to keep this information private. Touch ID and Face ID, for example, are two of the most advanced security technologies on personal devices. We’ve also made it easy for parents to set privacy controls on their kids’ devices.

Learn more about Apple and Privacy

Apple helps in the classroom, too.

Our commitment to families doesn’t stop at your front door. Apple devices expand what’s possible in the classroom, and apps like Classroom help teachers keep students on track. Educators have access to many of the same controls you do. And Apple doesn’t use your kids’ information to create a profile or market to them.

Learn more about Apple and Education

盡心為子女設想,
我們與你想法一樣。

iPhone、iPad、Mac、Apple Watch 和 Apple TV 都是為學習、探索和聯繫而創的最強工具。家長愛用,孩子也愛用,所以我們不斷設計各式新功能,以助確保孩子能按照你期望的方式,使用這些裝置。

眾多工具讓家長知道孩子正在做什麼,自可放心。

你比誰都更了解自己的孩子,所以我們花了很多心思,協助家長選擇孩子利用裝置所能做到的事情。

放心孩子遊逛的
App Store。

「兒童」分類中的內容都經過精挑細選,是專為小朋友而設的好地方。每個 app 更經由我們審核,確保它們的功能與描述一致。在「功能限制」中,你可點選一個年齡範圍,讓孩子只能購買或下載適合他們的 app,包括專為他們精選的推介,就是如此簡單。

進一步了解 App Store

挑選他們合用的一眾 App。

有需要的話,你也可防止孩子安裝新 app,如社交媒體或相片分享,甚至停用 Safari 網頁瀏覽器。啟動「購買前詢問」功能,你就可直接在自己的裝置上,決定批准或拒絕他們購買或下載 app。

了解如何啟動「購買前詢問」功能

管理各個 App 內購買項目。

很多 app,甚至是免費 app,都會支援或鼓勵在 app 內進行購買。而「功能限制」則讓你可設定自動阻擋所有 app 內購買。

讓子女安全地上網。

你可在孩子的裝置中設定限制成人內容,或設定成只可開啟由你所選的網站。你亦可安裝專用的網頁瀏覽器,它們的設計專為顯示適合兒童的內容,其他內容都不會顯示。

確保內容兒童適宜。

只需點按幾下,孩子便無法存取內容含有你不想他們觀看或聆聽的各種電影、電視節目、音樂、app、電子書或 podcast。

孩子行蹤,
時時刻刻讓你掌握。

即使家中各人都身處不同地方,無論是在學校、朋友家裡、正在開車前往參加活動,還是正在逛商場購物,iPhone、iPad 和 Apple Watch 都會為家長提供所需資訊,讓他們倍添安心,並與家人保持連繫。

地圖上看到他們所在之處。

「尋找我的朋友」讓你可輕鬆看到孩子的位置,在他們離開或到達某個地方時獲取提示,並查看前往他們目前位置的距離和行程時間。從此,你無需再時時刻刻傳送「你在哪?」的訊息,亦可了解孩子的目前位置。

尋回遺失的裝置。

「尋找我的 iPhone」會讓你知道每位家人的 iPhone、iPad、Mac、Apple Watch 或 AirPods 的所在位置。仍然無法找到?你可控制遺失的裝置播放提示聲,即使處於靜音模式亦不受限制。如果你的 iPhone 或 iPad 被竊,亦可遙距清除裝置上的所有資料。

保持話題不絕。

訊息 app 讓你為家中所有人建立群組聊天,點按「i」圖像即可查看各人的位置、傳送你自己的位置,以及瀏覽其他家庭成員分享的所有相片。

眾多 App、電影、音樂
等等,
全家分享。

透過家人共享功能,你可與心愛的家人分享心愛的內容,一家人從此無需再重複購買相同的項目。只需完成簡單設定,全家人人即可存取共享的 iCloud 儲存空間。

一人有一個 Apple ID,
就可開始。

要開始分享,第一步先要確保每位家庭成員都擁有 Apple ID。這樣,每個人都有專屬的私人登入帳戶,而各人的資料亦會獨立分開。設定過程輕鬆快捷,家長更可為 13 歲以下的子女設定帳戶。

健康、快樂,一家親。

我們一直致力研發全新方式,讓我們的產品更幫得手。以下是一些你全家人人可用的功能,協助他們保障安全,保持身心健康。

讓年輕人開車更安全。

任何人在駕駛時,都不應受電話打擾。有了「駕駛勿擾」功能,iPhone 收到的訊息、通話或通知都不會干擾駕駛者專心駕駛,直至到達目的地。在緊急情況時,來電者可凌駕這項功能直接駁通。

進一步了解如何設定「駕駛勿擾」

令人人保持健康。

Apple Watch 帶來有趣方式,讓人人都可鍛鍊體魄,保持健康。一個小小的每日挑戰,讓你看看全家誰能率先填滿站立、活動和運動圓圈,而大贏家就是全家人。

夜深,請將藍光校暗。

研究曾指出於睡前接觸藍光,會令人較難以入睡。Night Shift 功能會在日落時自動將螢幕調節成較暖和的色調。

睡得好,健康更加好。

設定 iPhone 或 iPad,提醒你和孩子何時就寢;並自訂鬧鐘喚醒家人,讓你無需來回孩子睡房叫他們起床。此外,你全家都可透過每日、每週和每月摘要,追蹤自己的睡眠狀況。

種種干擾,統統減少。

「請勿打擾」功能讓你可在一段指定時間內免受來電和通知干擾。這是一個好方法,讓你的孩子可安靜睡覺或專心完成功課。如果你需要在緊急情況時聯絡他們,也絕無問題。

進一步了解如何設定「請勿打擾」

緊急關頭,與孩子保持聯繫。

即使你的孩子沒有攜帶 iPhone 回校,只要他們戴著支援流動網絡的 Apple Watch,你仍可在緊急情況時聯絡他們。

緊急求助 SOS。

如果你需要協助,你可請 Siri 幫你致電 999 或你的緊急聯絡人。你亦可在 iPhone 和 Apple Watch 上啟用自動撥號功能,只需按住或點按幾下按鈕,即可聯絡緊急服務。

了解如何設定「緊急求助 SOS」

科技本該人所共享。

我們的產品是為所有人而設計,包括身體有障礙的人士。實際上,我們創製的所有裝置均配備眾多創新工具,以協助不同能力的使用者創作、探索、健身和溝通。

進一步了解 Apple 與輔助使用

家人私隱至上。

全家人的裝置裡滿載著各種個人資料。為此,我們設計了可讓這些資訊保持私隱的硬件和軟件。當中例子就包括 Touch ID 和 Face ID 這兩種最先進的個人裝置安全保障技術。我們也讓家長可輕易掌控孩子裝置的私隱設定。

進一步了解 Apple 與私隱

課堂教學,
Apple 也出一分力。

我們對家庭的承諾並不局限於你的家中。Apple 裝置在課堂上可開創更多可能,而「課堂」等 app 則可助教師確保學生按部就班地學習。教育工作者同樣可運用你所使用的各種控制功能。Apple 亦絕不會利用孩子的資訊來建立個人檔案或向他們作市場推銷。

進一步了解 Apple 與教育