Eyes, Hands & Privacy

Apple Vision Pro is designed to protect your privacy and keep you in control of your data.

Apple Vision Pro allows you to intuitively navigate with your eyes and hands. Simply look at apps, buttons, and text fields, and tap your fingers together to make a selection or flick to scroll.

Apple Vision Pro’s responsive, precision eye tracking is designed to protect your privacy. A high-performance eye tracking system of LEDs and infrared cameras projects invisible light patterns onto each eye, so you can accurately select elements just by looking at them. Your eye input is not shared with apps, websites, or Apple.

Most apps do not need access to information about your hands. An app must request your permission to access your hand structure and movements. If you grant permission, an app will have access to the approximate size and shape of your hands and your hand movements.

Look to Dictate

To easily enter text into a search field, you can simply look at the microphone button in the search field and start speaking to generate text. You can turn off Look to Dictate by going to Settings > Eyes & Hands.

Eye and Hand Setup

To enable precise navigation using your eyes and hands, Apple Vision Pro takes measurements of your eyes and hands. These measurements do not leave the device, and Apple does not have access to them. You can redo your eye and hands setup at any time by going to Settings > Eyes & Hands.

At all times, information collected by Apple will be treated in accordance with Apple’s Privacy Policy, which can be found at www.apple.com/privacy

Publish on February 2, 2024