Distribution et équipe

  • Joel Kinnaman
    en Edward Baldwin
  • Michael Dorman
    en Gordo Stevens
  • Wrenn Schmidt
    en Margo Madison
  • Shantel VanSanten
    en Karen Baldwin
  • Sarah Jones
    en Tracy Stevens
  • Jodi Balfour
    en Ellen Wilson
  • Sonya Walger
    en Molly Cobb
  • Krys Marshall
    en Danielle Poole
  • Cynthy Wu
    en Kelly
  • Casey Johnson
    en Danny Stevens
  • Coral Pena
    en Aleida Rosales
Création
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
Scénario
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Bradley Thompson
  • David Weddle
  • Nichole Beattie
Production déléguée
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Maril Davis
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Nichole Beattie
  • David Weddle
  • Bradley Thompson
  • Joel Kinnaman
    en Edward Baldwin

    Arborant lunettes d’aviateur, Corvette et confiance absolue dans ses capacités, Edward Baldwin est un astronaute du programme Apollo de la NASA. Pilote jusqu’au bout des ongles, il sait exactement jusqu’où repousser les limites et quand s’arrêter.

  • Michael Dorman
    en Gordo Stevens

    La soif de vitesse de Gordo Stevens n’est surpassée que par son ardent désir d’être aimé; derrière son sens de l’humour malicieux, son charisme espiègle et ses instincts innés de pilote, on devine sans effort ses défauts.

  • Sarah Jones
    en Tracy Stevens

    Tracy Stevens encaisse difficilement les sacrifices qu’exige son rôle d’épouse de pilote. Sous son apparence réservée se cachent une ambition et une ténacité qui l’amèneront à tracer sa propre voie.

  • Shantel VanSanten
    en Karen Baldwin

    Toujours bien mise et maîtresse d’elle-même, Karen Baldwin est la parfaite épouse d’astronaute. Si le ciel venait à tomber, elle serait la première à mettre de l’ordre dans la situation.

  • Wrenn Schmidt
    en Margo Madison

    Ingénieure intermédiaire de la salle de contrôle, Margo Madison peine à progresser sur le plan professionnel à une époque où la gent masculine règne en maître. Pleine de sang-froid, maligne et ambitieuse, elle a l’habitude d’être la seule femme de l’équipe et lutte contre le système qui freine sa carrière.

  • Jodi Balfour
    en Ellen Waverly

    Au grand dam de ses parents, Ellen Waverly a embrassé son amour de l’aviation et de l’aventure au lieu d’exercer une profession « noble », digne de son statut social. Si elle est douée comme pilote, son vrai talent réside dans sa capacité de lire les gens autour d’elle et d’en tirer le meilleur parti.

  • Krys Marshall
    en Danielle Poole

    Danielle Poole fait partie de l’équipe d’ingénierie de la NASA. Elle sait qu’elle doit être meilleure à tous les égards – habiletés, éthique de travail et conduite – pour être sur un pied d’égalité avec ses collègues blancs, pour la plupart masculins.

  • Arturo Del Puerto
    en Octavio Rosales

    Octavio Rosales est un travailleur assidu qui fera tout en son pouvoir pour donner à sa fille, Aleida, une vie exempte de pauvreté, bien différente de son enfance à lui. Ensemble, Octavio et Aleida traversent la frontière illégalement pour commencer une nouvelle vie aux États-Unis, où Octavio accepte sans tarder un emploi de concierge au Johnson Space Center.

  • Olivia Trujillo
    en Aleida Rosales

    Aleida Rosales regarde le premier alunissage à la télévision dans la maison de ses parents à Parras de los Fuentes, au Mexique. Curieuse, vive et dotée d’un talent naturel pour les maths, Aleida voit s’ouvrir un monde de possibilités devant elle lorsque son père Octavio et elle traversent illégalement la frontière américaine en quête d’une vie meilleure.

  • Sonya Walger
    en Molly Cobb

    Molly Cobb possède une assurance remarquable. Pilote et acrobate de l’air intrépide et aguerrie, elle faisait partie du premier groupe de femmes qui se sont entraînées pour devenir astronautes au début des années 1960, avant l’abolition du programme.

Scénario et création
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Matt Wolpert
Réalisation
  • Seth Gordon
Production déléguée
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Maril Davis

Cast & Crew

  • Joel Kinnaman
    as Edward Baldwin
  • Michael Dorman
    as Gordo Stevens
  • Wrenn Schmidt
    as Margo Madison
  • Shantel VanSanten
    as Karen Baldwin
  • Sarah Jones
    as Tracy Stevens
  • Jodi Balfour
    as Ellen Wilson
  • Sonya Walger
    as Molly Cobb
  • Krys Marshall
    as Danielle Poole
  • Cynthy Wu
    as Kelly
  • Casey Johnson
    as Danny Stevens
  • Coral Peña
    as Aleida Rosales
Creators
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
Writers
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Bradley Thompson
  • David Weddle
  • Nichole Beattie
Executive Producers
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Maril Davis
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Nichole Beattie
  • David Weddle
  • Bradley Thompson
  • Joel Kinnaman
    as Edward Baldwin

    Edward Baldwin is an astronaut in NASA’s Apollo program — aviator sunglasses, fast Corvette and a complete and total belief in his own abilities. A pilot’s pilot, he knows exactly how far to push the envelope and when to pull back.

  • Michael Dorman
    as Gordo Stevens

    Gordo Stevens is driven by a need for speed and an even bigger need to be loved; his flaws are hidden in plain sight by his mischievous sense of fun, roguish charisma and God-given talents as a pilot.

  • Sarah Jones
    as Tracy Stevens

    Tracy Stevens struggles with her role as an astronaut’s wife and the sacrifices required. Underneath her demure exterior lies an ambition and toughness that will lead her to pursue her own path.

  • Shantel VanSanten
    as Karen Baldwin

    Karen Baldwin is the model astronaut’s wife — she is never less than put-together and never less than self-possessed. If heaven falls tomorrow, Karen will be the first to pick up the pieces.

  • Wrenn Schmidt
    as Margo Madison

    A mid-level engineer in Mission Control, Margo Madison struggles to advance in a male-dominated era. Self-possessed, sharp as a tack and ambitious, she is used to being the only woman in the room, and she is sick of the system not allowing her to advance in her career.

  • Jodi Balfour
    as Ellen Waverly

    Ellen Waverly pursued her love of flying and adventure instead of a “dignified” profession worthy of her social status, much to her parents’ chagrin. She is gifted as a pilot, but her true talent is reading the people around her and getting the best out of them.

  • Krys Marshall
    as Danielle Poole

    Danielle Poole works on the engineering side of NASA. She knows she must be better in every respect — ability, work ethic and conduct — to be on the same footing as her white, and mostly male, peers.

  • Arturo Del Puerto
    as Octavio Rosales

    Octavio Rosales is a diligent worker who will do whatever it takes to give his daughter, Aleida, a life beyond the poverty he was raised in. Together, Octavio and Aleida cross the border illegally to start a new life in the United States, where Octavio soon after accepts a job as a custodian at the Johnson Space Center.

  • Olivia Trujillo
    as Aleida Rosales

    Aleida Rosales witnesses the first moon landing on TV at her family home in Parras de los Fuentes, Mexico. Inquisitive, whip smart and a natural mathematician, Aleida is presented with new opportunities when she and her father, Octavio, cross the border illegally into the United States in search of a better life.

  • Sonya Walger
    as Molly Cobb

    Molly Cobb is a woman of singular confidence, a fearless veteran pilot and barnstormer who was a part of the original group of women who trained to be astronauts in the early 1960s, before the program was scrapped.

Writers and Creators
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Matt Wolpert
Director
  • Seth Gordon
Executive Producers
  • Ronald D. Moore
  • Matt Wolpert
  • Ben Nedivi
  • Maril Davis