PRESS RELEASE July 11, 2000

Media Alert

WHAT: Apple®, FY 00 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is (913) 981-4910

WHEN: Tuesday, July 18, 5 p.m. (EDT)/ 2 p.m. (PDT)

REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a 24-hour continuous rebroadcast beginning Tuesday, July 18, 8 p.m. (EDT)/ 5 p.m. (PDT) through July 19, 8 p.m (EDT)/ 5 p.m. (PDT). The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 530623.
Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 00 Third Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple's popular QuickTime™4, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple's website at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq300/. Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 4 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
MEDIA CONTACT: Kelly Knudson, Apple, (408) 974-2042, kknudso@apple.com
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Apple is committed to bringing the best personal computing experience to students, educators, creative professionals and consumers around the world through its innovative hardware, software and Internet offerings.
© 2000 Apple Computer, Inc. All rights reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, Macintosh and QuickTime are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc.