PRESS RELEASE January 15, 2001

Media Alert

WHAT: Apple®, FY 01 First Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is (913) 981-5524 (listen only)
WHEN: Wednesday, January 17, 2001, 2 p.m. (PST)/5 p.m. (EST)
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Wednesday, January 17, 5 p.m. (PDT)/8 p.m. (EDT) through Wednesday, January 24, 5 p.m. (PDT)/8 p.m. (EDT). The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 745498.
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 01 First Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple's popular QuickTime™4, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple's web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq101/. Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 4 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
MEDIA CONTACT: Kelly Knudson, Apple, (408) 974-2042, knudson@apple.com
Apple, the Apple logo, Macintosh and QuickTime are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc.