PRESS RELEASE January 14, 2002

Media Alert

FY 02 First Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple®, FY 02 First Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (913) 981-5520 (listen only)
WHEN: Wednesday, January 16, 2002, 2:30 p.m. (PST)/5:30 p.m. (EST)
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Wednesday, January 16, 5:30 p.m. (PST)/8:30 p.m. (EST) through Wednesday, January 23, 5 p.m. (PST)/8 p.m. (EST). The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code: 644583.
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 02 First Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple’s popular QuickTime® 5, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple’s web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq102/. Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 5 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
Press Contacts:
Natalie Sequeira
Apple
(408) 974-6877
nat@apple.com

Tamara Weil-Hearon
Apple
(408) 974-7403
tamarawh@apple.com
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Apple is committed to bringing the best personal computing experience to students, educators, creative professionals and consumers around the world through its innovative hardware, software and Internet offerings.
© 2002 Apple. All rights reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, Macintosh and QuickTime are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc.