MEDIA ALERT July 12, 2002

FY 02 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple ®, FY 02 Third Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (913) 981-4901
WHEN: Tuesday, July 16, 2002, 2:00pm (PDT)/5:00p.m. (EDT)
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Tuesday, July 16, 5:00 p.m. (PST)/8:00 p.m. (EST). The dial in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confimation code: 465947
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 02 Third Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple’s popular QuickTime® 5, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple’s web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq302/. Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 5 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Apple is committed to bringing the best personal computing experience to students, educators, creative professionals and consumers around the world through its innovative hardware, software and Internet offerings.
Press Contacts:
Lynn Fox
Apple
(408) 974-6209
lfox@apple.com
Apple, the Apple logo, Mac, Mac OS, Macintosh and QuickTime are trademarks of Apple. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.