MEDIA ALERT October 14, 2002

FY 02 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple ®, FY 02 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (913) 981-5524
WHEN: Wednesday, October 16, 2002, 2:00pm (PDT)/5:00p.m. (EDT)
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Wednesday October 16 at 5:00 p.m. (PDT)/8:00 p.m. (EDT) through Wednesday, October 23 at 5:00 p.m. (PDT)/8:00 p.m. (EDT). The dial in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code: 738248
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 02 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple’s popular QuickTime® 5, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple’s web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq402/. Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 6 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
Press Contacts:
Lynn Fox
Apple
(408) 974-6209
lfox@apple.com
Apple, the Apple logo, Mac, Mac OS, Macintosh and QuickTime are trademarks of Apple. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.