MEDIA ALERT April 12, 2004

FY 04 Second Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple®, FY 04 Second Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (913) 981-5560
WHEN: Wednesday, April 14, 2004, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Wednesday April 14 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT through Wednesday, April 21 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT. The dial in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code: 496200
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 04 Second Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple’s popular QuickTime® 6, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple’s web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq204/ Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 6 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
This transmission is the property of Apple and protected by U.S. copyright law and international treaties. Any encoding, rebroadcast, retransmission, reproduction or distribution of any part of the material from the transmission is strictly prohibited without prior written approval from Apple. Please contact Apple Public Relations with any questions.
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Apple is committed to bringing the best personal computing experience to students, educators, creative professionals and consumers around the world through its innovative hardware, software and Internet offerings.
Press Contacts:
Steve Dowling
Apple
(408) 974-1896
sdowling@apple.com

Apple, the Apple logo, Mac, Mac OS, Macintosh and QuickTime are trademarks of Apple. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.