MEDIA ALERT July 12, 2004

FY 04 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple®, FY 04 Third Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (913) 981-5559
WHEN: Wednesday, July 14, 2004, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Wednesday July 14 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT through Wednesday, July 21 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT. The dial in number for the rebroadcast is (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code: 439123
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 04 Third Quarter Results Conference Call utilizing Apple’s popular QuickTime® 6, the industry-leading multimedia software for live and on-demand audio and video streaming. The live audio webcast will be accessible through Apple’s web site at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq304/ Viewers simply need to download a copy of QuickTime 6 in advance from www.apple.com/quicktime to listen to the conference call.
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Today, Apple continues to lead the industry in innovation with its award-winning desktop and notebook computers, OS X operating system, and iLife and professional applications. Apple is also spearheading the digital music revolution with its iPod portable music players and iTunes online music store.
Press Contacts:
Steve Dowling
Apple
(408) 974-1896
sdowling@apple.com

    Apple, the Apple logo, Mac, Mac OS, Macintosh and QuickTime are trademarks of Apple. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.