MEDIA ALERT October 15, 2009

FY 09 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call

WHAT: Apple® FY 09 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call
WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (888) 312-3047 (toll-free) or (719) 457-2606
WHEN: Monday, October 19, 2009, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT
REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Monday, October 19 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT through Monday, November 2 at 5:00 p.m. PST/8:00 p.m. EST. The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (888) 203-1112 (toll-free) or (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 1248587.
WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 09 Fourth Quarter Results Conference Call using Apple’s industry-leading QuickTime® multimedia software. The live webcast will begin at 2:00 p.m. PDT on October 19, 2009 at https://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq409/ and will also be available for replay for approximately two weeks thereafter. Viewers simply need a copy of QuickTime 6 or QuickTime 7 to listen to the conference call. QuickTime 7 is available from www.apple.com/quicktime.
Apple ignited the personal computer revolution in the 1970s with the Apple II and reinvented the personal computer in the 1980s with the Macintosh. Today, Apple continues to lead the industry in innovation with its award-winning computers, OS X operating system and iLife and professional applications. Apple is also spearheading the digital media revolution with its iPod portable music and video players and iTunes online store, and has entered the mobile phone market with its revolutionary iPhone.
Press Contacts:
Steve Dowling
Apple
(408) 974-1896
dowling@apple.com

    Apple, the Apple logo, Mac, Mac OS, Macintosh and QuickTime are trademarks of Apple. Other company and product names may be trademarks of their respective owners.