Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Sat, January 18

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Sat, January 18

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Mon, January 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

39 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, January 18
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, January 18
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, January 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, January 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, January 21
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, January 21
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, January 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, January 21
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, January 22
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, January 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, January 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, January 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, January 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, January 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, January 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, January 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sun, January 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, January 27
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, January 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, January 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, January 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, January 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, January 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, January 30
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, January 31
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, January 31
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, February 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sat, February 1
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, February 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, February 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, February 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, February 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, February 4
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, February 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, February 5
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, February 6
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, February 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3333 Buford Drive

Buford, GA 30519

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.