Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Brandon

  • Sat, January 18

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

  • Sun, January 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Brandon

  • Mon, January 20

    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Altamonte

31 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Sat, January 18
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sun, January 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Mon, January 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Mon, January 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Tue, January 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Tue, January 21
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Wed, January 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Wed, January 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Thu, January 23
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Thu, January 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Thu, January 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Fri, January 24
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Mon, January 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Mon, January 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Wed, January 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Wed, January 29
    3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Thu, January 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Fri, January 31
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sun, February 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Sun, February 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Mon, February 3
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Mon, February 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Mon, February 3
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Wed, February 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Wed, February 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Thu, February 6
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Altamonte
  • Thu, February 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

459 Brandon Town Center Drive

Brandon, FL 33511

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.